Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory report

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It is convenient to our family and provides us with a quiet place to rest at the end of the day.
Having stayed here several times before we were happy to see the service and room were just as good as we had come to expect. Enjoy the generous complimentary breakfast provided by the facility and the polite staff who waited on us. We had a change of plans and checked out a day early and were disappointed not to receive a refund for our final day, but did not give enough notice of our departure time, I guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cw from rosaeu

close to were family lives

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, personable/friendly staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by F. Blanch from Roseau MN

We did not stay here.

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel.com should not list this hotel in your web. Owner (Asian lady at counter) refuse to give us receipt because we paid to web site not to her?? She did not give us two breakfast coupon because it is one room and one bed, not couple in one room. Then we saw the hallway and room. Key cards did not work at all, so she gave us another room. Front entrance needs to sweep and so is backdoor entrance. We left and went to next door, bad service almost rude and run down rooms and hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good #3 on hotel row

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Roseau Motel and Diner. Rooms are comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. Diner is good and they threw in free breakfast with the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We arrived at the hotel when the temp was below zero. The restaurant and lounge were closed due to extreme weather conditions. Our vehicle was the only one there. It took us a while to find the staff as they had stepped away. We had booked two rooms. We went to our room and the electric heat had not been turned up. It felt like it was around 50 in the room. We stuffed paper in the window sill as the wind was coming right in. The other room was fine. My suggestion is that they should do some repairs and heat the room when they know they are booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger Vail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Fargo

Pretty good

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's okay considering the Area. The employees were nice and the restaurant attached to it was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service here was very friendly, and we didn't experience any problems. The motel itself is a little run-down, but the rooms were clean, and the free breakfast was a great value. Overall, this is a good value option!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The building is older but has been remodeled. Unfortunately, there is no elevator if that is important to you. The rooms are basic, but comfortable and the water in the shower was nice and hot. You get 2 free breakfast coupons with a double room and the diner serves up some pretty good food.
2 out of 5
by Marilyn from El Paso

A place to stay as husband attended reunion

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: The location was excellent.
Cons: The bedding needs to be replaced. The sheets on the beds had holes in them.
Location: We were busy at the class reunion. We did travel up to Lake of the Woods for supper. Very nice.
The staff was very pleasant but not always available when needed. We had to wait at the front desk several times until someone showed up. The remote control for the TV was missing. They supplied a new one but it was not programed. We requested that this be done but the remote just stayed in the drawer at the front desk and was never programed.