Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom Lancashire

Lovely place, room size was my only niggle!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, clean and well kept. The rooms were very smart and clean, as was the bar and restaurant. Both out rooms were a little cramped, even for a standard double. The staff were very attentive which was nice after two days graft!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness

All right hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nice surroundings.
Cons: The rooms .Should explain to people when they book about room upgrades.
Location: We were visiting family so were not out and about.
Booked for 1 Saturday night stay .Hotel in lovely settings ,pleasant gardens for a nice stroll. Disappointing room ,hotel going through an upgrade .Our room certainly not upgraded, old furniture, not very good shower ,can understand need for renovations but think we should have been told at booking hotel, did it on internet ,no mention of work in progress. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Nice spa and swimming pool. Would stay again but would make sure had a better room. Did'nt have evening meal but breakfast very good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debfrom Gloucester

Noisy room

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous hotel which is beautifully decorated. Fabulous gym and pool facilities. Food in the restaurant is great and reasonably priced. Rooms are beautifully decorated with plenty of plugs though I had a deluxe room which seemed like a basic room compared to other hotels.Internet is free and very good. My only bug bear was the noise. Doors to rooms slam and you can hear every toilet next door and up stairs flush and despite addition window slides the road was loud. Real shame as was going to book a room on way back from Scotland but was told that was the quiet part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetfrom Brighouse

A little gem !!!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic we will be going back, everything we needed with a smile. Thank you Popinjay xx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DaveSfrom SW England

Friendly staff at a good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for a single night stay, good food served by friendly people. This Hotel is in an ideal location for business in Scotland's central belt and leisure in the Clyde Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom Vancouver

Wrong address on website

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with spa and pool , breakfast was very good as well . The listing for hotel reads Carluke but it is actually in Rose barn . To make it worse Carluke has a street with the same name Needkess to say we had to call hotel to find our where they were. Lovely countryside setting, rooms and halls all could use refurbishing but was acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rickyfrom Cumbernauld

popinja hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel and spa. Food of a very good standard