Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Good hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Good hotel ,staff were first class very helpful ,hotel was clean maybe a little worn in some parts .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Midlands, UK

Pleasant hotel, good location

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable one night stay. When booking I was influenced by the gym, which turned out to be of good quality, with all the normal equipment + pool. Room was well decorated and comfortable, although possibly a bit of a squeeze if c couple were staying there, but for my needs as a solo traveller it was fine. Meal and bar were of good quality with good service. Will book again next time I'm on business in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom Stockport

Disappointed with the small room and tiny sink.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in room 30. I was very disappointed by the room it was very small. The floor creaked as I moved around and the en-suite was tiny. I could not use the sink as it was far too small to wash and shave properly. There was no where to place my toiletries except back in the main room? The shower was very tight and small and difficult to wash and shower. There was no power point next to the bed. On a positive note, I did enjoy the breakfast with had a good choice of hot and cold food. The gym had a good selection of equipment and I used the pool and spa. The location is very nice and peaceful about 17 miles away from Glasgow City Centre. There is plenty of parking outside the hotel but I do have to say I was very disappointed with the room, it felt like I was sleeping in a caravan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom Lancashire

Lovely place, room size was my only niggle!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, clean and well kept. The rooms were very smart and clean, as was the bar and restaurant. Both out rooms were a little cramped, even for a standard double. The staff were very attentive which was nice after two days graft!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness

All right hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nice surroundings.
Cons: The rooms .Should explain to people when they book about room upgrades.
Location: We were visiting family so were not out and about.
Booked for 1 Saturday night stay .Hotel in lovely settings ,pleasant gardens for a nice stroll. Disappointing room ,hotel going through an upgrade .Our room certainly not upgraded, old furniture, not very good shower ,can understand need for renovations but think we should have been told at booking hotel, did it on internet ,no mention of work in progress. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Nice spa and swimming pool. Would stay again but would make sure had a better room. Did'nt have evening meal but breakfast very good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debfrom Gloucester

Noisy room

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous hotel which is beautifully decorated. Fabulous gym and pool facilities. Food in the restaurant is great and reasonably priced. Rooms are beautifully decorated with plenty of plugs though I had a deluxe room which seemed like a basic room compared to other hotels.Internet is free and very good. My only bug bear was the noise. Doors to rooms slam and you can hear every toilet next door and up stairs flush and despite addition window slides the road was loud. Real shame as was going to book a room on way back from Scotland but was told that was the quiet part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetfrom Brighouse

A little gem !!!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic we will be going back, everything we needed with a smile. Thank you Popinjay xx