Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nh/ca

Must be brave and tolerant.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The counter person was very nice and the check-in was fast. The bath and vanity area was very clean. We had satellite, working fridge and microwave
Cons: For a better first impression, the staff should not let the section housing persons to loiter in or near the lobby it can be frightening.
Location: The hotel was in an odd location behind a shopping mall. It was with in walking distance to shops and entertainment and a quick hop to the freeway.
The hotel was hard to find and when we got there very sketchy people were loitering around the entry and lobby. The parking lot was strewn with cars in different modes of disrepair. The door of the room was hard to open and then did not shut all the way. The carpet had large stains as did the chairs. The furniture and linens were shabby and had cigarette burns. At night there was some freeway noise but it was tolerable. What I understand the hotel is slowly being renovated, one room at a time, as funds become available.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Bad value for your money.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location off the freeway with restrants nearby.
Cons: New rugs, sheets. Light bulb. Clean chairs. Get better hot water heater.
Location: Went to the Douglas county fair grounds. This was only 5 mins away from the motel.
The first thing you see when you walk in is how terrible the rugs are. Big dirty spots Everywhere you looked even on one of the chairs. Then when you pull the bedding down you see how thin and wrinkled the sheets are. Looked like somebody already slept in it. There was no hot water. One of the lights by the Sink was out. Couldn't watch tv after 11:30 pm. The sound was carrying on in to the other room, Thin walls. We did not have it loud. I could barely hear it as it was. No remote for the tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Keeping looking don't book here!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Worse hotel stay by far!!! Took 45 mins for the manager to get up and come to the window to check us in at 5am after a long 8 hour drive threw the night. I called ahead and was reassured this wasn't going to be a problem since the manager lives onsite. Wrong! Completely rude! No customer service skills what's so ever here! No breakfast included like was said in the description unless your on a liquid diet and only like juice for breakfast. Took 45 mins to get two towels when I asked for 4 they said they didn't have them. I ended up not using the towels because it looked like she had just dried towels she was using! Disgusting! If If I could give a negative rating I would. Terrible is an understatement! Pay the extra and stay somewhere else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alexfrom sacramento

Alex & Sam

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
So we didn't get the king size bed like we thought, but it was still a nice room, No loud "neighbors" not really anything to complain about. We even stayed a little after checkout time and they were okay with it, overall we hada pretty good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beaverton Oregon

It is the worst motel that I have stayed.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Expedia has booked many trips for me. I always get a good deal with a nice place to stay overnight. It is the first time I have stayed at the motel that far below standard. My grade is 1 star for the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing, horrible experience.
Cons: This hotel needs new management, someone who cares.
This hotel was so dirty, I could not believe it. I spoke to another person who stayed there and she said the same thing. We spoke about how we were afraid to take a shower. The carpets were not vacuumed, the tile floor near the door had mud all over it. The inside portion of the door was dirty with fingerprints. There were 3 fabric chairs in the room and all were covered with spots/stains. My pillow had a crunchy little spot of something the size of a dime on it. The bathroom door needed to be painted because half the paint had fallen off. The floor in the bathroom is sloped, so the toilet sits crooked. I was afraid I was going to fall through the floor.The front desk ladies were unfriendly. I was afraid to touch anything. Had I not arrived late, I would have requested my money back. I took photos and was going to post but it doesn't look like that is possible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The room smells weird.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible place to stay. DO NOT STAY HERE
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA California

Felt Dirty & Weird Smell

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Very musky BO smell in the room. Everything was dirty and I had to clean the tub in order to give my daughter a bath. Couldnt wait to leave.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Derekfrom Abbotsford

Run Down, loud, but cheap

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its right off the interstate so you hear cars all night. The room was run down with stains, but we were on a 7 hour stopover on our way home so it did the trick at a good price. I would try to find another hotel next time though.