Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel, hot breakfast, inadequate air cond

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Large room, great hot breakfast.
Cons: Need more powerful air conditioner.
Location: Good Mexican restaurant with reasonable prices nearby - Burrito Vaquero.
The only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is that the air conditioner was inadequate for the size/shape of the room. It didn't cool the room down enough, even when we had it at full blast from 3 pm, at 8:30 pm, I was still sweating in the room. Other than that, the stay was great. The room was very large, lots of outlets for plugging in things that needed to be charged, reasonable sized bathroom. Great hot breakfast, with sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereal, and a host of other choices. Staff was very friendly. Nice outdoor swimming pool. I would stay here again, but not in the middle of the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet and good breakfast.
Cons: Modernize air conditioners.
Location: Located in a small shopping center. We strolled to a nearby Mexican restaurant for a good dinner.
After a long 8 hour drive from the California coast, we were happy to finally arrive at the motel in the late afternoon. The staff was friendly and courteous. Our room was comfortable and well kept. If any complaint, it might have been a noisy air conditioner, but it was very adequate at cooling room to a comfortable temperature. The breakfast was very good with eggs, bacon, sausages, waffles and lots of coffee. I would have liked to see more pastries, but everything else made up for that deficiency. Finally, the motel was packed and we did worry that it might be noisy that night, but we heard nothing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, not up to your standards, dated.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Dated, dirty, not good. Won't be back. We always used to stay at Best Westerns. Your competition is surpassing you on all counts. Buildings, service, cleanliness, food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, good breakfast. No complaints, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This was a nice hotel for the the price with a good breakfast in the morning. The refrigerator in the room was nice as well to keep my bottled water cold overnight while travelling. The gardens outside were a nice touch. Wish I had gotten there earlier to try out the other amenities. The bathroom was really nice and it was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Less room than expected for price

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: They had the reservation when we got there although the receptionist was working with someone who's reservation they had lost so I guess lucky.
Cons: If you allow pets assign them rooms on the ground floor. Lower your prices.
Location: Bank of America, Michaels, no food with walking distance.
Room was small, not overly well appointed, and even though we had a dog they put us on the second floor. No elevator, open stairs and railing so the dog was terrorized to go up and down. Room not as clean as I like but not too bad. Just very over priced. The cookies and milk at 8 p.m. and the buffet breakfast from 6-10 a.m. don't make up for the overcharging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Awesome staff and best breakfast. This was the 3rd BW on our move that we had stayed at. Room was clean and nice. Only downside location of the air conditioner in the room makes it hard to cool the room off in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was clean! The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay at this hotel next time I'm in Roseburg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Easy to get to from the freeway.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Being a "secret hotel" I saved A LOT on this room. I paid $55, others were paying over double!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was only a 5 minute drive to discount stores and lots of fast food.
They seemed understaffed - working hard to get everyone taken care of, but it took awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Staff was curious,room was clean and comfortable. Good location quiet but close to freeway access