Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shayne from Roseburg

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
staff was indifferent, rude, and unhelpful. "pillowtop" mattresses were very hard, room had moldy food in it, hot tub was never above 95 degrees, hotel smelled musty, carpet was dirty, breakfast was a joke, tried ti cancel last two days of our stay with 48 hours notice and they refused a refund, would not give a receipt when we checked out. Stay across the street for a few dollars more per night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Do NOT stay here

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: High cleaning standards, better desk service, pretty much everything about this place needs improvement.
Location: Across the street from an Elmer's Restaurant, close drive to Fred Meyer.
I knew I was in trouble with my GPS failed to recognize it was even a place, but picked up the MUCH nicer hotel across the street. Upon pulling into the parking lot, I immediately noticed a group of rough looking toothless folks convening around a beat up car. The entire hotel lobby and the rooms reeked of indian curry to the point it was nauseating. The front desk clerk, who I believe was also the manager/owner lectured me about costing her more money by booking on Expedia instead of calling the hotel directly. There were suspicious looking hairs on the bedding. I wouldn't let me daughter swim in the pool because the water was GREEN. There are places of comparable value in Roseburg. Stay ANYWHERE but here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Disappointing

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Not much. The pool looked cloudy.
Cons: The facilities are a dump. The carpet is worn and dirty. The security latch on the backdoor was missing parts and did not secure the door.
Location: A number of good hotels about thje same price.
This place needs a lot of work. Find another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hall and room carpeting needs to be replaced.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location to freeways
Cons: Old carpeting
Location: Wineries, water falls up Hwy 138 to Crater lake
Old carpets smell. Good location for the freeway on ramps and the wineries.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gil from Virgin Islands

100 degrees in room when we arrived

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived late in the evening of a very hot Southern Oregon day. Tired from a long drive, we flopped into a very hot room with window closed. No problem, just turn on the AC. I guess the box fan on the table was an indicator... By the time the kids had emptied bags and passed out, I realized the AC was not really working. Luckily it had cooled outside and I was able to put the box fan on the window and blow in cool air. I would have changed rooms, but with kiddos asleep, not worth the effort. We arrived at breakfast 5 min before close and were informed it was closed and put away. The person taking care of it did bring some items back out and brew some coffee. They said they were not aware of the AC issue. Humm... then why the box fan on the table?
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Apulla from Roseburg

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Well the worst thing was outside the window were 2 used condoms and other garbage. There was a long hair stuck to the bathroom door. It was otherwise mostly clean, I hope...the staff was very nice and friendly. A housekeeper took 1 of the 2 towels and we good never get another back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

smoke

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: nice owner
Cons: need full remodel , under staffed and need to be cleaned and maintained
Location: business I would move it to a 1 1/2 rating
smelled like smoke in hallways not vacumed, dirty security door broke near pool, no ventilation in hallways during summer we stayed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ashley from Salinas, California

SCAM ARTISTS

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
After attempting to check in at this filthy hotel, we were told that our reservation was invalid. Now, nearly a week of dealing with hotel managment that refuses to call back and is extremely argumentative I am STILL being charged for my "stay" at this dump. Keep driving and stay at the Seven Feathers!