Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel - centrally located

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: I loved that the room was clean and had everything we needed. I also liked the breakfast choices.
Cons: Maybe a vending machine with snacks?
Location: We visited beautiful parks and wineries.
Was pleasantly surprised - very clean room and quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff, easy parking lot access. Good price for the location and overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is great

Posted May 31, 2014
The personable staff is quite refreshing to experience during the morning breakfast. Room was nice. Only con is the loudness of the next room's running water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from Palo Alto, CA

Overnight stay while passing through Oregon.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable place with a friendly proprietor.
Cons: non to recommend.
Location: handy to I-5 and near the scene of a historic devastation.
We were warmly welcomed and provided with local color by our host Monty Montgomery. He runs a quiet, clean establishment and we had a very pleasant stay there. For an Inn in that price range, we were most positively impressed and would recommend this Howard Johnson to anyone with similar travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cec from KY

Was very quite and clean.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: More choices for breakfast. The poppyseed muffins were fresh.
The motel was close to restaurants and our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Gresham, OR

Great value for the room

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Cons: WifI a little slow
I travel for business all over the northwest. This hotel, for the amount charged, rates as one of the best values. Great rates with clean rooms, good bed and TV.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniell from Roseburg

Lack of a need to please

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It smelled of dirty cleaning supplies. The TV was an old tube TV that had only 4 channels available and were out of focus and blurry. The shower water smelled bad. When I asked questions about the water I was told not "worry" about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is truly regrettable to see the accomodation you received prevented you from truly enjoying your time at the hotel. We do take all the reviews very seriously. We have shared your comment with the staff and we have taken necessary action to acheive complete guest satisfaction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from G

Monte ROCKS'nn

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little stop after a long day. Monte, the desk dude was awesome. Very personable and looked after things nicely. Older hotel but ours was very clean and comfy. Loved watching the news on the new TV in the lobby. That's why we picked this place... That and Monte. Thanks Monte!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck from Oregon

Can't beat the Price

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised . The property was very well maintained . Our room was very clean. There were amenities that are not usually found in other places with comparable prices or even some more expensive. Included were a safe , small refrigerator, microwave and hair dyer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a little traffic noise. ut our stay was on the weekend ,so it wasn't really a problem for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carrie from Portland

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but you could hear the neighbors shower like you were in their bathroom. Not a great wakeup.