Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Pfrom Salem. Or

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, close proximity to freeway. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice place!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were large and clean. Also, closeness to I-5.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Fred Myers.
This hotel had large rooms, clean and had a kitchen. The place was clean and only a half block off of I-5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Silviafrom Maple Valley, WA

good location and pretty comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs soundproofing on walls and ceilings but bed and pillows comfy with good shower. Breakfast pretty decent for a motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for short stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, free WiFi, and reasonable price.
Cons: Larger pillows (present ones are like cushions) and present noisy air conditioners should be replaced with quieter ones.
Good choice for short stay in terms of its price. Staff is pleasing and good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Dirty carpet

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The front desk people were very friendly.
While some things in the room were clean, the carpet was filthy. After having my shoes off for just a few minutes, my feet were black. Also, there should have been a current HBO book in the room and when we went to the front desk to get one there were no August books there either (and it was the 8th of August). The breakfast was good except there were no seats left. The breakfast room was definitely big enough that 2 more tables could be added.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet. Perfect for a stay while on the road. The breakfast was great, too.
Roseburg's hotel options are limited, so we selected the Quality Inn by default. I read the reviews when I booked it on Expedia about an hour or so before we arrived, so wasn't expecting the Ritz. And it isn't the Ritz (though I have no personal experience with the Ritz)--but as we got up the next morning we realized we'd had a great night's sleep on a comfortable bed in a silent, spotless room. Then we ate a free breakfast that featured a pancake machine (move over waffle machine!) and sausage and scrambled eggs that tasted like--ready for it?--sausage and scrambled eggs. Plus there were biscuits and sausage gravy. We always give extra points for that. If you're looking for the Ritz, one would question why you are doing so in Roseburg, Oregon. So look for the Quality Inn instead. We would happily stay again (and probably will).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcia Maddockfrom Portland

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one ice machine was working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TRfrom Oregon

Great location, friendly staff and OH, that pool!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose this hotel specifically because the rooms looked clean online and it had an outdoor pool. It was 100 degrees and we couldn't imagine spending time in a steamy indoor pool with the kids. The pool area was clean, the pool was clean. Lots of nice patio furniture and even pool toys for the kids. The room was clean. Could use new carpet. The staff was so friendly, as was one of the owners that I met. Breakfast was ok. Your standard free 'hot' breakfast with powdered eggs, premade biscuits, canned gravy and hashbrowns as well as some really good sausage links. There were the typical selections of cold cereal, oatmeal, Danishes, muffins, bagels, etc. You get the picture. The pancake machine was giving the owner fits but she was actively trying to fix it. My only complaint is that breakfast was only lukewarm and it had to microwaved. But it was FREE and we didn't expect restaurant quality. Overall, we had a great stay and consider this hotel a great value.