Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal and close enough to Inner Harbor

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Free Hot buffet breakfast, indoor pool, free fast wifi, clean workout room
Cons: remove the stains from the carpet.
Location: location was less than 15 minutes from inner harbor, had plenty of restaurants and basic shopping nearby walmart, cvs, etc
Wasn't sure where to book because we've never been to Baltimore. I read other reviews and they sounded positive so we booked her for a few nights. The price was great for a room with 2 queen beds and a cot as we are a family of 5. The indoor pool was open 5-10 pm and my kids enjoyed it. Also had free, fast wifi. The ride to inner harbor was very easy, no traffic, right down RT 40 with no tolls and was quick at less than 15 minutes. Staff was extremely helpful and very polite. They serve a hot buffet breakfast for free, scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, fresh waffles that you pour and make yourself on the waffle machine, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, bagels, juice, milk, coffee, 4 kinds of cereal and of course coffee! This was probably the best bonus as it would have cost at least $25 per day for breakfast alone for a family of 5. The food was fresh and good. The only issue that we had was that there were some juice or coffee stains on the carpet in our room. No smell or odor though, bathroom and beds were clean though. All in all, I would have rated as a 5 but i'm the kind of guy who never rates anything perfect and so the only minor flaw was the stains on the carpet. no big deal though. We paid $100 per night including tax plus an additional $10 for the extra cot. You cannot go wrong with that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Nice surrounding neighborhood

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Pool to be open all hrs of the day
Location: National aquarium was 7 miles
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel for short stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: nice motel ,
Cons: needs little update here and there if I needed to find something wrong , nice motel though , rooms are tight for 4 people
Location: inner harbor
nice motel , room was tight for 4 people but we managed. motel was clean staff was nice , good location to inner harbor access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from viginia

Great hotel mediocre staff

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel was awesome the staff was not so great they where short mannered when asked a question
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithfield VA

Nice hotel, questionable area

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms, breakfast
Location: The area is run down and has alot to be deired. Howere it is 15 minutes fomr Inner hArbor and JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY.
The amenities of the room were wonderful and pleasant. However the surrounding area has a lot to desire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, not very busy area

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful stay with my family visiting attractions, aquarium & zoo. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool very much & our room was very comforting to come back from a tiring but fun day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel outside of Baltimore

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Quiet and easy access to highways with plenty of restaurants and amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and a Rude Manager!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I was scheduled to stay there for 2 nights but quickly reserved a room somewhere else after my arrival. The bathtub had hairs everywhere and the comforters were stained and looked dirty. The hotel has a mildew smell to it when you enter the lobby and it doesn't go away. Garbage as well as vomit at the hotel entrance when I arrived. Very old furniture and looks like the hotel has not been updated in years. I had never been to Maryland, but quickly discovered that the neighborhood was terrible. I was worried and concerned for my family's safety. Upon discussing my refund - the manager was loud, rude and very short with me. I will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping, resturants, and the city
Cons: softer beds
Our stay was very nice. They have a good breakfast selection. The room was clean. It was very close to everything. The only complaint was the lobby, breakfast room and hallways were extermly hot, the actual room air conditioning worked. I will however revisit this hotel on my next Baltimore stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good one we stayed for visiting JHU - it's near by 25 minutes drive from here Ok