Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

carpets need replaced. carpeting is old and worn.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
carpets need replaced. carpeting is old and worn. rooms are way too small, cramped, and crowded. front desk knew copier in business center is inoperative, manager got discussed when I put an out of order/awaiting technician sign on it. no need for her to act that way. cling vent in bedroom area had black dirt coming out of ut. room 312. reported to front desk. room need a through deep cleaning. location of hotel is prime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

very large and clean room

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: roomy.
Cons: noisy AC unit
Not that far from downtown Baltimore. Easy access to city. Close to stores. Came with 2 refrigerators!. Priced well. Close to many stores for various last minute essentials or presents. Breakfast was standard. Coffee and Cookies available at all times though. Easy access to highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
My husband and I stayed for the 4th of July weekend....facility, staff, & our king suite were all nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, RI

Great free breakfast close to stores.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Large bathroom, free breakfast and Wi fi. Nice treadmills.
Cons: Workout room temp could be a little cooler.
It was a good location for a wedding we were attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

OK place to stat

Posted Jul 1, 2015
pulling up to the hotel, the surrounding views aren't that glamorous. There is a mechanic to one side, construction equipment on another - you get the feeling the hotel is slightly out of place there. However, you are in short driving distance to many restaurants and shopping areas down the street. The lobby and common areas are under construction, missing their fireplaces. Staff is helpful and courteous. The room is clean and decently decorated. The walls are very thin, as we can hear the neighbors next door order room service with clear precision from our bathroom. Shower works well and was clean. Good pressure and hot water. The air conditioner seems to stop working well during the night, leading to periods of feeling flush and periods of cool ess when it kicks back on again. Complementary breakfast is lacking good quality eggs and meat. Better stick with the make your own waffle there. The indoor pool seems a bit dirty and not used very often. Lifeguard that is on duty looks like she wants to get back to listening to music on her phone rather than interact with guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new hotel is good location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Brand new and great condition but new floors were sticky, could have been cleaned better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg

Ok if you don't care about the temperature of pool

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great.
Cons: Pool temperature
Location: Close to Baltimore zoo n aquarium
Mainly it was a great experience. Rooms clean although small if you are bringing young children...breakfast was better than your typical hotel. Quite impressive actually. The only true complaint is that the indoor pool was beyond freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Solid Family-Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Pool and hot tub Access to restaurants Good TV A/C worked
Cons: Fix the elevator
If you travel regularly, then you know this type of hotel: basic rooms, breakfast buffet, indoor pool for the kids, hot tub, and a communal area in the lobby that might sometimes have wine. It's not a romantic getaway and doesn't pretend to be one. Country Inn pulls it off, and the do it well. Rooms are very clean. Air conditioning worked and was loud enough to cover some of the normal noises without being too loud. Each room has a fridge, for families to fill with their beverages and such. Nice TV with many channels. Shower was clean and the water was hot. Hair dryer, iron, coffee in the room - all standard stuff. The hotel is situated adjacent to a shopping plaza. Plenty of restaurants and places to stop if you forgot something. Seems to be a very safe neighborhood. The building isn't new, but it's not very old and it's well maintained. They are currently renovating the lobby, and one of the elevators is having chronic issues (so I'm told), but they'll get it fixed. The other elevator was working fine, so we had no problems. The indoor pool is great. Heavily chlorinated (which is fine, given how many kids are there). Hot tubs are always lovely at the end of the day, too. Life guard was on duty, which was nice. The beds were good. Plenty of pillows, but mostly the same size/style. Hotels should get used to offering you different sizes, if they are going to offer multiples in any case. One thick, one thin, etc. The blackout curtains worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Meadows, NJ

Convinient to shops and CCBC

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: it actually had a separate sitting area & TV, making it a suite
Cons: made 2 requests for 2 pillows and got only one. Communication between frt desk and clients needs to b better
Location: went there cause close to daughters graduation.
Overall a comfortable stay. never got to use pool or hot tub but, they were there for clients use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Ants, uncomfortable beds, and renovations

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: New beds, and notice about renovations. Paint smell. Get rid of ants.
The only good thing about this place was the front desk staff. They could not do enough to help us, and were kind and courteous. The dining area of lobby is under construction and breakfast is moved to a too small meeting room. The bed was soooo uncomfortable, and we woke to find black ants all over the tv stand. Not ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Deepak Patel, Hotel Management
We know a good night’s rest is very important and we are sorry to hear you did not experience that due to the comfort of your bed. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet, but exceed your expectations.