Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Clean quiet rooms, breakfast started a little late
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A Few Disappointments with this hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: It is a good location for our staying.
Cons: Better housekeeping routine and procedures to check and clean the rooms. Hot plates for the breakfast can be better.
Location: Close to shopping mall and highway access.
As we checked in the room (401) on our first night (Feb 15, 2015) at 10:30p.m., we found the fridge was not working at all. I went down to the front desk and informed the clerk about the condition of the fridge. The clerk checked the back office and found a new fridge. She told me she would asked the maintenance staff to bring up the new unit to our room in 30 minutes. As there is no sign of the new fridge after 30 minutes, I called back to the front desk but the guy (I believe the girl was off her shift by then) told me he could not do it for us and he would inform the housekeeping staff in next morning. On Feb 16, we left our room around 11 a.m. When we came back to the hotel around 10 p.m., we found our room was not cleaned at all. Bed was not made, dirty towels on the bathroom floor, no new tea bags etc.. I complained the findings to the front desk clerk, Justin, at once. He explained to me the housekeeping staff found the "no distributing" sign on the door when she did her initial around around 10 a.m. and second/final round after 11 p.m.. The housekeeping staff did not bother to check the room after 12 noon. My question to Justin and the hotel is should the housekeeping staffs do their final round of checking after 12 noon as the room check out time is 12 noon? Should there be a standard procedure for housekeeping to "knock" at the door when they do their final round of cleaning even there is "no distribution" sign on the door? We had moved to any room (204)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Md

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
For a two and a half day Valentine's Day get away it was fabulous. From the time we walked in the door we felt welcomed. Rooms are big and clean bathroom big and clean. What else can I say? Housekeeping was very nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
it was a good experience. I don't think I have to add anything moor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Chicago

Clean

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pool was never available during the day. Food was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom canada

hard lesson

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
pleasant stay, family enjoyed their overall experience at the hotel. free breakfast wasn't quite what we expected compared to other hotels we have stayed at but still ok. hotel.com did not register me in the class of accommodation I selected at the time of booking, booked and paid for a suite only to discover I was registered for a standard room, cost me $100 plus taxes extra for the upgrade. people need to review their bookings ahead of time before commencing on your trip. don't assume like me everything was ok only to be surprised at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable, rooms and bathrooms were clean. Fairly quiet. Helpful staff except for person in charge of breakfast.
Cons: The food was lukewarm and unappetizing both in looks and in taste. Fruit included many pieces of pineapple core.
Location: Rosedale, PA. Whitemarsh Mall.
Good except we were counting on a good breakfast which didn't happen. Food and drinks were lukewarm. Service was great and friendly, except for person in charge of breakfast who seemed to have no interaction with patrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly, hotel was clean and comfortable, good breakfast. Easy drive into Baltimore.