Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel outside of Baltimore

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Quiet and easy access to highways with plenty of restaurants and amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and a Rude Manager!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I was scheduled to stay there for 2 nights but quickly reserved a room somewhere else after my arrival. The bathtub had hairs everywhere and the comforters were stained and looked dirty. The hotel has a mildew smell to it when you enter the lobby and it doesn't go away. Garbage as well as vomit at the hotel entrance when I arrived. Very old furniture and looks like the hotel has not been updated in years. I had never been to Maryland, but quickly discovered that the neighborhood was terrible. I was worried and concerned for my family's safety. Upon discussing my refund - the manager was loud, rude and very short with me. I will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping, resturants, and the city
Cons: softer beds
Our stay was very nice. They have a good breakfast selection. The room was clean. It was very close to everything. The only complaint was the lobby, breakfast room and hallways were extermly hot, the actual room air conditioning worked. I will however revisit this hotel on my next Baltimore stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good one we stayed for visiting JHU - it's near by 25 minutes drive from here Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country inn & suites by Carlson, Baltimore, MD

Bed sheets were not clean

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Its clean outlook.
Cons: The bed sheets need to be changed after each guest checks out. Its the right thing to do for sanitary sake.
The bed sheet had hair on it when i took out the cover that was spread over it. I noticed this when i just newly checked into the room.. It looked like they were not changed before i checked in. Also some of the washcloths in the bathroom had some stains on it. Apart from this incidences, my experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurie

Would definitely stay here again!!

Posted May 27, 2014
We wanted to visit Baltimore and decided to stay on the outskirts - this hotel was excellent. The staff was always very pleasant. The rooms and hotel were very clean. It included a free hot breakfast and had coffee , tea and hot chocolate available all day :). A very nice touch!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicole from syracuse, ny

Posted May 19, 2014
Decent breakfast, nice atmosphere. Cleanrooms. Close to the highway yet close to restaurant options as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Winston from U.K.

Very Nice Hotel!!!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and not too noisey and front Desk Staff was lovely especially a young dark lad forget his name but they were quite pleasant!!!!
Cons: Security at these hotels are a concern need look into!!!!!
Location: Location ok!!!!
Good experience I had a grand time it was quite nice and lovely!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from PA

Pool

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Wish you didn't have to worry about a lifeguard for the pool. I know it's there for safety,but come on opens at 5pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jmk from Poughkeepsie, NY

Positive experience.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Location: It took about 20 minutes to get to the National Aquarium / Inner Harbor area and 45 minutes to get to Six Flags America - both easy drives.
This hotel is priced reasonably, was clean, and the staff was quite efficient. The hotel is walking distance to fast food and - not as convenient to get to a decent sit-down restaurant but we did find a couple of places. The hotel location is convenient/easy drive to Baltimore (inner harbor). The hotel was easy to find and get to/return to. It has a nice variety as far as a free breakfast buffet. Pool hours were limited to 5-10 p.m. unfortunately.