Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

Disappointing Hotel close to public transportation

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Courteous staff. Access to public transportation.
Cons: Bigger bathrooms. More comfortable beds. Ice machines on every floor.
Location: The Avenue Shopping Center in White Marsh (theater, shopping, restaurants)
The Hotel staff were pleasant and courteous. The bed was uncomfortable. The bathroom was cramped. My room was right across from the elevators and next to the floor's soda machine. I had to go to a different floor for ice. The bathroom was cramped. The bathroom door would not open all the way, hitting the shower curtain rod. I had to shimmy into a corner by the commode in order to close the bathroom door to take a shower. The hotel was conveniently located for public transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Little noisy at night, probably not a normal acurance overall not bad. The fan on the refrigerator made noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, NY

OK hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location was good and breakfast was ok
Cons: new beds
Location: Lots of shopping and food nearby
Hotel was ok. Clean, but needed new beds and trash cans with no bags in them. Not enough towels in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila. Pa

Single night stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Priced right.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location is close to major and arterial highways.
Decent hotel. Clean, quiet, (the nite I stayed there), friendly and polite staff. We experienced a loose curtain in the room when we checked in but that was quickly corrected. Only drawback I have is that there is only one elevator for a five story building, and the hotel is located slightly off the main highway with access only from one direction. Otherwise not bad for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean and neat, but

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The price was right, but it was within 10 miles of our destination.
Cons: It's too late to do anything about the sound proofing of the rooms.
Location: It was a family trip.
Clean and neat, but the walls are paper thin and there was a lot of noise. Not necessarily from the other guests, but from the neighbors alarm that went off every 5 minutes from 1 am to 2, again at 3 am and again at 6 am; Our room was 3 doors down from the elevators and the "ding" from the elevator was continuous; and doors slamming all the time. There was just no sound-proofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
The staff was friendly, great environment and the free breakfast service was amazing as well as it was clean and I felt like I was home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice room

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice hotel, good bargain for the price. Friendly and helpful staff. No problems what so ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Marsh, Maryland

Dissatisfied

Posted May 19, 2015
The room was to small and no refrigerator or microwave. It seemed more like a cheap motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinetops, NC

Great for the price

Posted May 8, 2015
Was enough room for my girls and I without feeling crowded. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, and shopping. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels