Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Easy access to hwy, food places and launch ramps.
Cons: Carpet dated, walls a little thin.
For the money, it's a good place to stay. Clean and centrally located for our use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot near lake st. clair. Decent boat parking

Posted May 14, 2015
Staff was helpful, rooms clean. We were fishing so they opened the breakfast for us an hour early (6am). Decent parking in the back for boats with ample power outlets is very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good value

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Management
Older hotel but in decent shape, very clean. Beds slept very comfortably. Hotel staff were very courteous but not knowledgeable. We had a few problems the first couple days, no room service, no towels. Had to go down to the front desk to pick them up. The desk had no idea why we had not received room service. The second day our room key would no open the door, down to the desk for replacements. The 3rd and 4th day, no problems, room service with clean towels. Over all it was a comfortable stay at a great value.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
we had booked an adjoining room 2 days earlier and reported bugs. 2 days later finally an Exterminator came and sprayed room next door. Front desk knew this when I booked this room for another night but did not even suggest I relocate to another room. I was only told an investigation would be done not that it would be sprayed. Very poor customer service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Found bed bug on pillow. No refund or room relocation offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was nice. It's somewhere I would go for a couple of days to get away. It wasn't four star or anything but it was good enough. I don't have many complaints. The breakfast was good as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom canada

Trouble but taken care of.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
There was an issue in the middle of night. (fight in the hallway with lots of yelling and breaking of objects) It was not handled well that night but I called the manager and she took care of me and offered me a free stay in the future to prove hotel is better than that. Feel issue will be handled better in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best place

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I always stay here its a good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hudson, MI

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Staff was friendly upon arrival. Checked into room on Dec 31, in the state of MI, so it was very cold outside. Unfortunately we did not walk into a warm room. The fan was blowing cold air and the room temperature was probably 60 degrees. Other than that, the room was fine and clean.