Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
had a lot of trouble with the key cards not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muskegon Michigan

one night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location location location. very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Lake St. Clair.
Room was clean , breakfast food good. Bed comfortable. Overall not one bad thing thing to say. Will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Paid extra for a hot tub in the room, only to have dead bugs sitting in the tub. They tried to charge me for another day for not checking out fast enough, very rude and unfriendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Stay for Family Wedding

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location is convenient to family.
Cons: Improve facilities, train staff.
Hotel Staff - not rude, but not friendly. Didn't carry conversation, didn't ask how was the stay. Had to go down to ask for 3 bath towel - only to have to wait for ~5 minutes for someone to come back to front desk. Another person waiting to check in. Room - Had reserved 2 rooms. Both rooms were pretty hot & stuffy when we entered. A/C off. One room had more smoking smell that we could tolerate. Other 'opportunities' include: Sink drained awfully slow, toilet seat was wrong size for the base, room door doesn't close easily, found ring on floor from previous guest, no bathmat on the second day, had to again ask for sufficient number of bath towels for the 2 Queen beds in the room, and 1 room had stained bedsheets. Discussion with other guests in the elevator reinforced that they too weren't real pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: location
nice location, decent price, older facility needs some room maintenence
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly suprised

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Room was clean and nice. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In town for a concert

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here several times in the past as I find the price to be very good. It is always clean, the staff is always happy to help and it is very quiet at night. Breakfast is the normal breakfast and is plenty to get me going in the morning. If you don't like the choices there is an IHOP next door and a Cracker Barrel across the street. Super cl
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 48348

Ok if you aren't expecting the best

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Toilet was not very clean, bed comforter was torn on the inside, I could feel the filling material by my toes. The hallway and room didn't smell too fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave Bfrom Los Angeles

It's the little things

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the room was adequate for the money. Let's just say I wasn't expecting the Taj Mahal for under $100 a night. But we had to switch the first room because it didn't have a screen on the window and we got bugs inside, and the second room had a tempermental toilet that might swallow everything on the second flush or it might not. The room was clean enough but everything was, shall we say, well used. Since the hotel had no better pillows, we decided to go across the street to Meijer to buy new ones for $6.00 apiece rather than use the lumpy ones they provided. The holes in the towels proved they had indeed been washed - way too many times. The staff was friendly and helpful enough, but it was plain to see they were not career types. But let's face facts. We were in the suburbs of Detroit and the room served its purpose. Next time, though, I might spend a few more dollars and opt for better lodgings.