Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel reveiw

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating, cleaning staff and customer service training.
Location not updated, Crack in the ceiling just had spackling thrown up there not smoothed out at all. Cleaning looked it was rushed. Bedskirt all uneven. No attention to detail....at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Easy access to hwy, food places and launch ramps.
Cons: Carpet dated, walls a little thin.
For the money, it's a good place to stay. Clean and centrally located for our use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot near lake st. clair. Decent boat parking

Posted May 14, 2015
Staff was helpful, rooms clean. We were fishing so they opened the breakfast for us an hour early (6am). Decent parking in the back for boats with ample power outlets is very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good value

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Management
Older hotel but in decent shape, very clean. Beds slept very comfortably. Hotel staff were very courteous but not knowledgeable. We had a few problems the first couple days, no room service, no towels. Had to go down to the front desk to pick them up. The desk had no idea why we had not received room service. The second day our room key would no open the door, down to the desk for replacements. The 3rd and 4th day, no problems, room service with clean towels. Over all it was a comfortable stay at a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brenda from Detroit

Oldie but Goodie

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my birthday party, somewhere close to where I was hosting it. The hotel is a bit older, but the rooms are updated. I have nothing bad to say. My experience was good. I did not go to breakfast but from what I was told it is a continental breakfast and they have free wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wesley from eureka, CA

Not a Visit to Repeat

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
WiFi was awful and their tech support did not have time to take care of us. Did not honor request for extra pillows. Breakfast was less than delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by timarron from Warren, Michigan

Excellent Place To Stay!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and Comfortable!