Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winni P

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: no pet smell
Cons: the breakfast, specifically the fruit, and choices
Location: close to family
staff great nice location, comfy beds, nice tv, looked perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not chose again.

Posted May 26, 2014
I usually dont complain about things, but a few things about this hotel need comment. When we arrived at 3 pm they checked us in, but when getting to room it was not cleaned from previous stay? The room really smelled bad! The bathroom door was difficult to close as it was rubbing significantly on the floor! We stayed at the hotel for two nights and the second day after getting back from that days outing we came back to the room at night and found that room was not cleaned? They took old towels, but never replaced them? Beds not made? I dont think I would stay at this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by patti from rosevilleMI

Rooms and more room s

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: I will never return
Cons: Updates on every thiing
Location: Great never shopping and restaurants
Are first room the door did not lock phone did not work remote did not work next room screen push out theroom smell like smoke next room was ok but 3 rooom and no discount
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodger Sea from Hazel Park, Mi

Where I needed to be

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was satisfactory for the needs. It was in a good location to where we had to be so we didn't have to drive home is bad road conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deena from Lansing, MI

quirky, but acceptable

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was acceptable - the room was clean and comfortable, and the location is about as convenient as you're going to find to get almost anywhere in metro Detroit in about 20 minutes - at least on the weekend. There were a few eccentricities, however: the front desk staff wasn't very friendly, there was a large piece of drywall that had taken up residency in the stairwell, staff cleared breakfast as my family (and we were the only people in the area) was picking out food. The room also only came with 2 bath towels, even though the room accommodated 4 people. If you're not looking for frills, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina from Madison

Good stay

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location. Just off of the freeway, close to restaurants, gas stations and a grocery store. It looks like they are remodeling from the carpet up on the first floor. There are several options for breakfast, though it did seem like the breads and pastries had gone stale. The only big complaint we have is that our room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. For a non smoking hotel that threatens to charge $500 if any smoke smells are found in your room, that really put us off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wes from Northern CA

Competent limited-service hotel; terrible Internet

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would have given this a four except that the Internet speed was dreadful, particularly between 5:00 and 10:00 when multiple guests want to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved the location, breakfast was boring and the hours offered too short, otherwise not complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Crossville,TN

Room was very comfortable.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: My room had a comfortable lounge chair, a microwave, and a mini refrigerator.
Location: Close to shopping, Detroit casinos.
Room was very comfortable. I stayed for 4 weeks to be close to hospital where my daughter was. The manager( Winnie) was delightful. She always made sure I had everything I needed.