Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The room was very clean and the pool was great. The staff was very friendly. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, Ohio

Very nice and recently remodeled

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The entire property has been remodeled. Very nice pool area with surrounding areas for relaxing away from the pool. The fountains create a comfortable place to enjoy outside of your room. The rooms are nice, clean, freshly remodeled, and comfortable. The staff did their job well and responded to anything you asked for but didn't have overly outgoing personalities . Some things would have scored a little higher if there would have been less people" hanging out" in the hallways. All rooms are accessible from outside and there were many people sitting outside their rooms rather than in the sitting areas provided. This wasn't a problem for me because they weren't near my room, but I would not have been happy if I were within a few rooms of where these people were hanging out. In all fairness, all most all of them had gone in their rooms by 11pm. This could have been an isolated incident, since I only stayed one night I'm not sure if this was a nightly occurrence. Overall, nice property and I would definitely stay again. Usually you don't find property's this nice for this price. Well worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Stayed there close to family.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant .had a nice pool.
Cons: Everything
Location: There was lots of food, and shopping close by.
We were not happy about the electric outlets, our cords would not stay in place. There was supposed to be hair dryers in the room, but there was not any. Air condition was horrible,very loud could hardly sleep,also maid didn't leave any clean cups in bathroom. Overall our stay was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at Best Western

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: add electrical outlets to light poles to be able to charge boat batterys.
Location: Rosewood , Michigan. Lake ST. Clair, one of the best fishing lakes in the country.
Nice freindly staff,. Very clean rooms. Would recommend to others to stay. Only suggestion would be to have some electrical outlets on poles in parking lot as to be able to charge your batterys on your boat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CT from Michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant. Conveniently located.
Location: Everything is close from fast food to sit down restaurants. Local shopping within minutes of the hotel. Easy access onto the freeway.
All the front desk staff were really pleasant. The room was clean. Conveniently located. I had read about the hotel not being kept up in previous reviews but it seems as if they have doing renovations to improve some of the previous reviews. They were working on painting and fixing up the lobby and stairwells when I was there. The pool looked amazing but unfortunately it was still too cold for swimming when I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheka from Greenville, SC

Great for the price

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the price paid
Cons: New blankets on the beds. More pleasant front desk staff.
Location: Lots of places to shop and restaurants nearby
My family and I stayed for Memorial holiday weekend from out of town. The room was nice for the price we paid. Although one of the blankets had a cigarette hole and the other blakent looked liked to be a lipstick stain on it. However, the sheets were clean. Housekeeping staff was pleasent. Breakfast was good. Overall I would stay again. My only complaint is customer service from the front desk. When we checked in at the front desk we weren't greeted. The lady just asked for my identication and talked really fast about the amenites as if I was holding her up. I had to ask her a couple times to repeat herself and she seemed to have attitude when she said it. Also, when we checked out at 6am I had to yell "hello" a couple times because the front desk guy was in the back snoring. LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but terrible breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014
Breakfast was terrible and everything was empty including the coffee!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meg from Grand Rapids, mi

horrible

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was gross, very dirty; as was the bathroom. The shower floor had water seeped under it and was very unstable. The woman at the front desk was EXTREMELY rude. If it weren't for the fact that I would have had to go through hotels.com for my refund and wait for the money I would have left immediately upon check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from Chalevoix, Mi

Pleasing.

Posted May 19, 2014
Location: Location was great , shopping near by.
The room was comfortable . They were remodeling the lobby when we got there, but when we left, it was finished and looked very nice. They were still getting the pool ready to go for the summer, but looked very nice. The breakfast was good. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed it!

Posted May 18, 2014
I came. I saw. I came again! I was satisfied with the hotel location and the room condition. I would like to come back when the pool is opened.