Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel for a quick stay, not great but clean.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: I know it is process of being renovated. please make sure all the basic mechanical things work!!
Only stayed one night. the room was clean and o.k. but the heater was either off or on, no change in temp. or coming on and off by itself. only on or off. so it was hot then cold hot then cold. annoying while sleeping having to keep getting up and down through the night to turn off and on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This hotel does not have enclosed hallways. It is older, but very nice. Rooms were clean with a microwave and a mini fridge. Would be a beautiful place to stay in the summer. The court yard appears to have a very nice out door pool with lots of nice sitting areas. We were there in December.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Great for the price

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Room was very clean. The lobby was inviting. Free breakfast was nice. Only complaint was that there was no channel guide for the tv. A menu for the attached restaurant would be nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Had a very nice stay at the hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was likeable at the hotel
Cons: better remote controls for the tv's
Location: the location is great everything was a short drive to every place I needed to go.
Everythinf at the hotel was very pleasing room was clean and comfortiable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kingsto on

we stayed in the winter

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: it was close to where we were visiting
well we stayed in late nov. so the pool was closed. the hotel is a little out dated in style. we had suite with kitchen. it came with no dishes at all. when we called and asked they said they dont supply any. 1 sink didt drain at all the tub was really slow at draining. a cobour was broken. the free breakfast was ok powered eggs toast fruit not too bad overall, just have to get there early as they would run out of items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great shopping!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Quick check in. Room was clean. All staff were polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville, Michigan

Best western Georgia inn

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Check in was swift, the room was small and the bathroom was smaller. Tub lining was not attached right. But the water was nice. No safe. ants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok, but don't pay too much.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Stayed here for a quick one night trip to Detroit. Price was good, compared to other hotels in the area. The room are accessible from the outside, which I don't particularly like. Breakfast was terrible, not much selection, and the fresh fruit was not so fresh. Hotel is old and so are all of the amenities, some things should be updated like the room heater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice common area with pool. The rooms are small but have been somewhat updated. Only complaint is that the non - smoking room, smelled of smoke.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Save the Handicap room for those who request it.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at this particular Best Western often and are usually satisfied. However this time, they gave is a handicapped room. Although I can see where it could be helpful to a wheel chair person, it was quite inconvenient to us. The bathroom was quite large but there was just a sink, no counter for cosmetics, towels, soap, etc. We had to use the floor for everything! Not fun.,,.