Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

DIVE!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Absolutely Nothing!
Cons: The locks on the door for starters....
Location: Location was great and plenty of restaurants close by.
The room smelled horrible. The door would not lock, you could open it without a key. I did not feel safe at all. The deadbolt would not even fit in to secure the room. The noise in the hallways went on until 330 in the morning, it sounded like people were carrying on outside our room but they were down the hall. Needless to stay we did not stay out our reservation we left. Worst experience, I would never recommend this place to anyone!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How about a non-smoking hotel?

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Room was smoky. 30 degrees outside and the window is cracked with a little pile of ashes in the window sill. Shampoo bottle was half-empty. No cups what-so-ever in the room, not even a plastic one. Was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Halloween concert trip

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Most of the staff was good. Simple things are not available like main floor baths or ice machines. Place isrun down bath has stains on counter laminate peeling on counters. Even the bedding had stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues during your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and my housekeeping team will be deep cleaning our rooms and inspecting them for stains and maintenance issues to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Perfect location for our visit

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room was OK, liked the electronic air conditioning. We did however, find a joint stuck in the vent, our windows were stuck slightly open, 2nd room air conditioning unit was out of date, could not control temp, our 2yr old got very cold. Not much selection for grab and go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Leslie - Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are disappointed that your air conditioning was not functioning properly and that you had difficulties with you windows; however, we are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and had a pleasant stay. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issues in your rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

Dirty, Smelly Room!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleanliness of the room, i.e. floors, bathroom, kitchen area, bed linen, the terrible smell.
Location: We enjoyed out visit to MI after leaving your hotel.
Due to our plane being late coming in we checked into the hotel around 1:30 am. The lobby was dirty and the person working took approximately 15 minutes to come check us in. She was pulling bed linen out of the clothes dryer without folding: I mentioned this because the bed linen on the bed were wrinkled beyond description. When we got to our room the first thing hit us was the smell. The kitchen area was dirty/nasty. Our family had transported us to the hotel and left so we didn't have transportation to find another hotel. We stuck it out until later that morning, called our family to come pick us up and checked out. We did find the most wonderful accommodations at The Holiday Inn Express. We will never stay at your hotel again. Your morning staff was very pleasant..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gayle - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our housekeeping staff is being retrained on our cleaning and odor control procedures. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by johnfrom central Illinois

older but very nice!

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel is a little older, but clean comfortable and great for a place to come back and crash during a long weekend family reunion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lake st. Clair Shows

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room was clean but had to ask for the Kitchen items to cook with they no longer have the items for each room to use?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room; however we are sorry that you were not notified of our customized kitchen packs during check-in. We keep all of our kitchenware in a sterile location at the front desk so we can ensure our guests are getting clean kitchenware every time. We will review your comments with our front desk staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests during check-in. Still, we are glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Not the prettiest, but would still recommend!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The king bed was extremely comfortable!
Cons: This hotel is in dire need of updating!
Location: The location was perfect for us! Right off the expressway! Just about any restaurant you could think of is in the area!
We were to attend a party that was some distance from our home. Found this hotel to be very close in proximity to the hall. (6 min.) Checked out the pictures on the website...they were VERY nice! Upon our arrival, we knew instantly it wasn't as "pretty" as the pics on the website. The desk clerk was very nice, she even mapquested and printed out directions to the hall for us! When we went to our room, it clearly wasn't as nice as the pictures represented it to be. The rooms are extremely outdated and in need of renovation. But what I will tell you is that it was clean and the king bed was EXTREMELY comfortable! All we really needed was an inexpensive, clean room to sleep and this place did fit that bill! Hope this helps!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. We are currently in the process of being renovated and pictures on the website will be updated shortly. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.