Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

My Experience

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: My room was set up nicely and the television.
Cons: The service and the towels.
Location: There are various restaurants nearby. Also there is a mall about a mile away and it is right near a highway.
I arrived in the evening and there was only one employee working so she was answering phones while she waited on the customers in the lobby. There were people hanging out in the lobby area and they were loud. The hotel smelled old, not fresh. Also, on my floor, there was wet paint so that smell was dominate and strong. My room was nice and clean. I liked the set up. My towels and face clothes were dirty and felt like they had been sprayed with starch. I had to go to the desk to get more towels. It was quiet on my floor. When it was time for me to check out, the employee was outside smoking a cigarette with other customers, I had to go get her myself and let her know that I was ready to check out. Overall, it was more good than bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Your comments in regards to the room being nice and clean are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you were not provided with customer service that meets our company’s high standards. I apologize that our hotel appeared dated. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we are due for some major renovations in the upcoming year. To prevent the service issues you mentioned from happening again, I will discuss proper guest services at our next staff meeting. In addition, I will look into our laundry department to see if we can improve the quality of our towels or replace them as needed. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
There were dirty dishes outside my room for the whole time I was there and never had maid service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average place to stat for the price. Convenient.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: (2) restaurants within walking distance.
Room had a lot of road noise, but no other issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

DIVE!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Absolutely Nothing!
Cons: The locks on the door for starters....
Location: Location was great and plenty of restaurants close by.
The room smelled horrible. The door would not lock, you could open it without a key. I did not feel safe at all. The deadbolt would not even fit in to secure the room. The noise in the hallways went on until 330 in the morning, it sounded like people were carrying on outside our room but they were down the hall. Needless to stay we did not stay out our reservation we left. Worst experience, I would never recommend this place to anyone!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How about a non-smoking hotel?

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Room was smoky. 30 degrees outside and the window is cracked with a little pile of ashes in the window sill. Shampoo bottle was half-empty. No cups what-so-ever in the room, not even a plastic one. Was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edward Gfrom stow Ohio

relaxing

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
To visit Canada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

staff has difficulty with instructions, requests

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
upon checking in, found one light dysfunctional, and no housewares - we chose this place for the ability to make our own meals - so we notified hotel staff, and went out - 8 hours later, we returned - NOTHING had changed - went back to front desk, reiterated needs to new shift - apology, and delivery / repairs was begun within 10 minutes - but when we started unpacking housewares (gave us massive amounts), not all items requested were included, and items specifically passed on were included, requiring a THIRD trip to the front desk... just an annoyance, but totally unnecessary.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Halloween concert trip

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Most of the staff was good. Simple things are not available like main floor baths or ice machines. Place isrun down bath has stains on counter laminate peeling on counters. Even the bedding had stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues during your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and my housekeeping team will be deep cleaning our rooms and inspecting them for stains and maintenance issues to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by De'Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com