Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night is enough

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Poor location next to major freeway. Facility common areas are run down. Ok if you check-in, go to sleep and leave first thing in the AM.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including your disappointment with our location. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it and will return in the near future

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Great the room was clean and ready upon arrival. The temperature in the room was very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Veronica from Michigan

Worth the price

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was nice for the price. Attendant was nice and professional. Only downfall of the hotel was the comforter was a little dirty along with the refrigerator. I don't know if the room comes with dishwashing detergent to clean the dishes, if so it wasn't any in the room. Also, the phone in the room didn't work at all!!! Had to go down from the 3rd floor to the desk to get my question answered but attendant wasn't nowhere to be found.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the comforter and refrigerator was not properly clean and for the telephone not working. I am making sure that my staff and I are focusing on these areas so that this situation does not happen again in the future. Also, I reminded my employees about being visible at the front desk. Once again, thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dee from Roseville, MI

Cool Place close to Freeway

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was great and the staff was wonderful. However the hotel smelled musty and it felt kind of like a retirement home with the long term residents hanging out in the hallways. I also didn't like that the front desk closed at 11 pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crystal from Detroit

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The smell in the hallways and in the room was bad. It felt and looked more like a cheap motel than a hotel.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Crystal - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that that you had issues with the odor of the rooms and hallways. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am making sure that the staff and I address the issues listed in your survey. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was decent and clean enough for $65 with wifi, just no cable. It was only regular tv that showed sports mainly. The area was nice not bad at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aimee from Ohio

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel due to it being the lowest price for that area. It was clean and tidy, but there were cigarette burns, peeling and dirty walls that took away the otherwise tidiness of the hotel. The room also smelled like someone had cooked that morning, which isn't pleasant. A little Febreeze by the cleaning crew probably could have solved that.