Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great location!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The only improvement I would make (due to the length of my stay) would be to the bed mattress. I could tell this was the standard hotel mattress.
Location: See above. This stay was made in mid Feburary not much to do in freezing temperatures.
Ok, so we chose this hotel based on location and ease of access to interstate 94. This hotel also features some of the nicest staff I have ever encountered. The hotel is up to date, smells clean and the morning breakfast service was awesome! We stayed from a Wednesday to a Wednesday and conducted business both north and south of the hotel and made a side trip to Lansing. Ease of access and a knowledgeable staff made for a very pleasurable stay. Our stay was in the middle of February and one of the coldest times of the year. The room heater worked perfectly, hot water was always available as well as coffee and tea in the room or lobby. As I mentioned breakfast services were awesome, a very large spread of food hot beverages to choose from for the whole family, no complaints there. Location was great for travel, and finding our way to local grocery and restaurants. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Natasha, Hotel Management
George, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Natasha Fisher Front Desk Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Roseville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy from North Carolina

I knew I could rely on Holiday Inn Express!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful,the room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The location and cleanliness. We did not get a chance to use the pool and fitness facilities, but we plan to use them in future visits to this hotel!!
We stayed during the Christmas holiday. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback and kind comments. Happy New Year! Take Care. Natasha Fisher' Front Desk Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Roseville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Port Huron

Pool was enjoyable at all and hot tub was drained

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. Only downfall was hot tub was drained for maintenance and we were unaware. The pool water was chilly and so was the air temperature. We had our 2 year old daughter and nephew and it was too cold for them to swim longer than 10 minutes. Ruined our whole trip. We were most looking forward to enjoying the pool. I asked front desk if the pool could be a little warmer since the hot tub was down and I was told they have no control over the room temp or water temp. That the state sets the temp and they can't raise it at all. I'm not sure I believe that. We've stayed at plenty of hotels and the water was way warmer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Family visit

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for our visit.
Cons: See above....
Location: Many shops in the area
The front desk staff was pleasant and accommodating. especially manager Natasha. The room was not cleaned well.. the refridgerator had not been cleaned prior to us checking into room, there was spillage in the bottom of it and the back of the fridge was all frosted up. There were food and stains all over the wall by the table/desk in the room. The back of the bathroom door needed resurfacing, due to veneer peeling off, from not having any fans in the bath rooms. There were several places in the halls with peeling paint and dings, that had not been repaired. The sound proofing in the rooms was nonexistant, we could actually hear the man in the next room snoring and it sounded like the people over our head were going to come right through our ceiling. The hot tub really needs to be resurfaced, pool area was quite cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from Sterling Hgts MI

Just Ok

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Just Ok. I recently stayed at a Holiday Inn in Battle Creek MI. Much nicer Holiday Inn in BC!! Same price.