Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Value and RRI

Posted Apr 11, 2015
A great value. Stay here when I go fishing with Spencer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The room had bed bugs in all.the rooms and refuse to give a refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Get away

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was nice but would have been better if they had more in the room like a coffee pot and they never give you enough soap and shampoo for two people
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

horrible experience

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Would not recommend to anyone. The rooms are not as pictured. Rooms smell really bad and the noise comes thru the walls we heard neighbors all night on the phone, ringing, alarm clock and etc. security isn't the best. There is no vending or ice machines. You have to walk up 2 flights of stairs outside watch out for slippery stairs covered in snow. Go a few more miles and get a great hotel. This was $70 waste!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville, Michigan

Great

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I will be back my stay was very good the room very clean smell good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristenfrom Clinton Township

umm...a little scary but it was cheap

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was a little scared to get out of my car to be honest. we had a room in the back of the hotel. It was lit, but not very well..it just didn't look inviting at all. However, the inside of the room was nice. Nicer than I expected from looking at the outside. The cemetery next door was an interesting touch.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Adrian

Well rested.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, and the room was spotless. Wifi was a little hit or miss, but for the price it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GaryLfrom Galesburg, Michigan

A great place to stay at a very reasonable price

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This facility is much better than I expected - especially for the very reasonable price I paid. Everything in the room I stayed in (a Superior King) was modern and worked well...the bed was really comfortable...the shower was good (as were the bed linens & towels)...and I did not experience any problems of any sort. I especially liked the large (and separate) work area in the room and the large (37") flat panel TV with lots of channels to watch. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARYJOfrom Marquette, MI

Great rate for a clean, comfortable room

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had originally reserved a Superior King room, however I hurt my knee the day before arriving and couldn't climb the stairs. They switched our room to a first floor regular king room with no issues at all. Staff was friendly, and the rate was phenomenal for a hotel that was basic but had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.