Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Toronto

Nice, inexpensive.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
They accept dogs. Huge room, very nice. Clean and simple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Ohio

Good location for visiting.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location
The room was nice. When we first got there toilet was running all the time. We called the desk and gave them permission to come in our room to fix it. When we came back from breakfast it was fixed. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by jamie

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Was a non smoking room but stank of cigarettes. Butts all over the outside.
2 out of 5
by JANET from ST. THOMAS, ON

STAY AWAY!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE CLEANING OF THE ROOMS.
Location: LOTS OF SHOPPING & CLOSE TO HWY. 94
THIS RED ROOF HAS NOT HAD A MAKE OVER YET BUT IT COULD STILL BE CLEAN & OUR ROOM 150 WAS NOT AT ALL. THERE WERE COBWABS ALL OVER AND SUCH A BUILD UP OF DUST IN THE CORNERS. THE ROOM WAS SO SMOKY SMELLING EVEN THOUGH NON SMOKING ROOM. WHEN WE RETURNED HOME THE NEXT DAY I TOOK MY P.J'S OUT & THEY STUNK SO BAD OF SMOKE WE COULD HARDLY BELIEVE IT. NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN TILL THEY RENOVATE. PAY A FEW MORE $'S & GET A CLEAN PLEASE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Michigan

Just time with my children

Posted Feb 26, 2014
My housekeeper name was marlene she was excellent. Not one moment did I step into the office and did not get the biggest smile from employees or guess...... Can't wait to stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anita from ontario, canada

accessible

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: close to the highway
Cons: cleanliness and provide continental breakfast and put coffee maker on the room.
Location: it good and accessible
Very bad because of the snow, they hotel didn't clean the parking lot it so hard to walk and drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Noblesville, IN

Great

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: SAme as above
Cons: Nothing
Snowing- wind blowing near blizzard conditions- staff was great in geeting me a downstairs room- Room was warm and toasty and very clean- Maid was cheerful - Would stay again without question Jeff - Indianapolis
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raz from Florida

overall satisfied

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at Red Roof and I had a great experience both times. The room looked new inside, bathroom was clean ... they even had shampoo which is rare nowadays at the low budget hotels. All this for less than $50 ? How can one go wrong. Also the front desk lady was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Indiana

Nice for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, comfortable and conveniently located just off of Interstate 94.