Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Not good for sleeping

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Internet.
Cons: The air conditioner is too loud. It's really a headache for a light-sleeper like me.
Location: It's a great place. Very close to I-94 and a big mall.
The Staffs are very kind and helpful. The room's air is not good. I have to let the window open or let the air conditioner on. However, if I open the window, the mosquitos come in. If I let the air conditioner on, it's too loud for me to get into sleep. The internet of the hotel is super fast--about 5MB/s download speed, faster than any hotel I have ever stayed. That was really a big surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, at a good price.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
If you are looking for cheap hotel, this place is clean. No frills, cheap breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for fisherman

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Coffee and breakfast bar early in the morning
Cons: bigger roll around bed
Location: close to everything
Good location to Lake St Clair. Good location next to restaurants and gas stations
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

not pleasant

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
The staff that clean the rooms were very nice and friendly The morning desk manager was not so comfortable in his job and communicating with different community minority
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Detroit

Pay the extra for somewhere else!!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
I would NEVER stay again. They treat 3rd party reservations terrible. I requested a first floor,handicap accessible 2 queen beds. I was staying there with my mother who is in a wheelchair. I got a 3rd floor, non- accessible 2 full beds, even after explaining to the guy at the desk what I needed. At least they had an elevator, but my mom had to struggle and walk to the bathroom from her chair, thank God she could do that. When I tried to talk to the front desk the next morning all she said was "blame Hotels.com Not our fault." When I said I would review the hotel and tell people, all she said was go ahaid....so here I am!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: I ask for my bill at checkout and it totaled at 47.50. You charged me 60.00. I think that a big difference.
ok The brunch in the morning was good. The tv was new. The room was clran.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsiderate

Posted May 29, 2014
I paid ahead for extended stay and didn't check in until about 6 am, hung do not disturb sign on door, but they were knocking on my door at 11:00 am anyway! Desk staff was great though
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan Ayres from Super 8 Rosevill MI

Un happy

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
When I checked in to a Super 8 motel in Rosevill I was told of a fifty dollar fee that I wasn't told about when I resvered my room online. Debbie asked for my licenese and fifty dollars which would be returned to me when I checked out the next day. So I gave her a fifty dollar bill. The next morning when I checked out there was no money to be returned to me. So I asked when could I speak to her manager.Debbie said he would be in at 2pm . I got there after 2pm and spoke to her then I asked if the tape could be looked at. The she said her manager would be in the next day in the morning. I called three times and spoke to Debbie she said her manage looked at the tape and said he could see a drivers license and a credit card. Now I never used my credit card at all so how could he see it if It wasn't there. and the room smelled musty had to open a window for a little while.I will never sleep at Super 8 again and will pass what happened to others. so it won't happen to them.