Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
An otherwise very enjoyable visit, the only negative is that the walls seem paper-thin and you can hear everything on the corridor and the rooms next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by breda from cork

staff very friendly and helpful . food very good

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff lovely. Disappointed with view from room facing a grave yard especially as i had requested specifically when booking with hotels.com few weeks ahead of booking that we would like to have a room with a nice view . And not a graveyard. Waste of time. Hotel tried to sort another room but all were full by then. No fault of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonard Kearney from Ireland

Excellent location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good 3star hotel in an excellent location. The only thing is the rooms are a bit noisy. If you were to stay here when a wedding was also booked it may be quite noisy as there is a lot of space under the doors to each room and you can hear what is happening in the hall. Otherwise everything is fine and Breakfast buffet is very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Spain

lovely location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are really helpful and friendly, the hotel is a little tired but comfy and the location is lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from USA

You are there for the scenery.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The surrounding scenery is beautiful and tranquil but be prepared to drive to get to anything. The evening staff was a little less customer service oriented than the morning staff it seemed. The hotel is clean, but the concerns we had with the hotel was it stayed very warm, too warm, in our room even with the radiator off and the window open. Second, the restaurant on site had VERY slow service for dinner. Don't be in a hurry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin H from Ballincollig

Stress free break

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable relaxing hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Carrigaline

Fab retreat

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
had a wonderful stay