Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.I.

A bit overrated.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel is located on a lovely beach, the view from our window was great. the room was clean but stuffy, there was no air condition. The hotel in general is quite dated in some places shabby. The public areas were not very clean. The veranda overlooking the sea should have been a nice place to sit but was dirty, ashtrays were rarely emptied. The food was excellent, the hotels only saving grace. The dining room staff were very pleasant, reception staff less so. All in all a bit of a disappointment and not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alan from wisconsin

Bit remote and "too posh"

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nicely maintained. Obviously almost empty hotel but turned us away at mid-day as room "not ready". Drinks scandalously priced so went to Ballyshannon. Location a bit remote. Aimed at the 'posh" end of hotel users who stay put and pay high hotel drink/food prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Magnificent view

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
As we were only staying one night we just book a standard room. On arrival we were upgraded and were given a beautiful room with a magnificent view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Male 60- 65 from Mc A

Not worth the moneyo

Posted Mar 3, 2014
dated hotel. The noise from the central heating boiler makes for a poor night's rest.Also on arrival we had to wait an unreasonable time for attention. Room decor dated and"tired"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by traveller from belfast

amazing experience

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Must have been one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. Lovely oldfashioned good service and a stunning location. We even got an upgrade to seaview which looking back is a must when staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shane Keogh from Wicklow

Directly on beach

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed stay. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice view.

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great as were the meals. Only odd thing was the route our GPS took us on to get there. It was a teeny room for one car road
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Ballymena

Amazing

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing location, such a lovely place to stay. A beautiful hotel