Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for Roswell, great pool area

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms, pool area, and décor.
Cons: The breakfast eggs are typical hotel rubbery eggs.
Location: Check out the Southeastern Museum of History at 2nd and Lea. It is free (donations accepted). It is a historic home and upstairs history exhibits.
This is an older hotel that has been nicely remodeled. The furnishings and décor are updated. The rooms are bigger than newer hotels. Rooms have floor to ceiling windows--ours overlooked the pool. The indoor pool area was a nice surprise. The pool is a good size. Pool and hot tub are basic. The nice part is that the whole pool area is huge with a roof 2 stories up. You feel like you are in a large area with fresh air, which can't be matched by newer hotels. The hot breakfast was very nice and included ham! Location is nice near UFO museum, NMMI, and other attractions. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Bryan, TX

Throwback to the 70's, but comfortable anyway.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool, atrium, hot tub. Facilities are kept clean.
Cons: Lighting is somewhat dim in the rooms and hallways. Bathrooms are small; showers are low-flow.
Location: Roswell, NV is a vibrant town, with friendly people everywhere we turned. There are several state and federal parks within close driving distance.
This looks like it was a very nice hotel in its prime... 40 years ago. It has been remodeled since, and is reasonably kept up. The staff did not make any special effort to improve our experience; however, they were courteous. There is a steak house next door that gives hotel patrons a 10% discount. The restaurant staff were very friendly, and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Consistently Good

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness of room.
Cons: Possibly more fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: Just there on business, no time to check out the area.
I have been a weekly customer for a month and have been pleased with the consistent cleanliness of the room. It is a quick checkin, breakfast is decent and room comfortable. Will continue to visit until the end of project in Roswell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, nice hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast. Nice room, comfy bed.
Location: Alien museum. We went for a funeral though.
Room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Free hot breakfast in morning was good. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Toronto

Very nice -- comfortable and well-kept.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Had a big pool, and plenty of space in our King room. Internet wifi was great. Very clean. Friendly front staff. Walking distance to many fast food & sit-down restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Overall a good hotel, but there where little problems that bugged me. Ice machines broken, sofa cover needed a serious deep clean and breakfast didn't start until 7 on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hot tub!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The hotel was in a nice area with access to a lot of restaurants. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, but the best part of the stay was the indoor hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Corpus Christi, TX

Clean & comfy!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The room was very nice & clean. Pillows and bed were comfy. Restaurants within walking distance. Staff was very nice. My only complaint was there is no elevator. Doesn't cause for a horrible stay only an uncomfortable check in & out if your like me, & really packed! The breakfast was hot and constantly restocked while staff walked around and cleaned but never in the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Montoya family from Los Lunas, NM

Our stay in alien city

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was very clean and the Jacuzzi was nice. The full breakfast was nice and fully stocked just needed potatoes. The room was big and very beautiful, loved the flat screen!! The condiments were good like pantiene shampoo. They had a fridge a microwave an ironing board and really good coffee. Rules for bar and hotel guests were not clear, we should have been able to walk into the bar as a hotel guest instead we were directed to stand in a long line with k bobs customers. Overall was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lise from Santa Fe NM

Location...location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I am extremely pleased with the location, haven't use the car yet.