Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night while traveling

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: Go to Los Cerritos across the street. Great authentic Mexican food.
Nice clean property. Staff was extremely professional and helpful with dining options. Room was comfortable. Only minor complaint is the men's suana was out-of-order (I was looking forward to a good sweat). Otherwise, the stay was good and relaxing. I think you could do much worse elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Outstanding Overnight

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Interior room access through the lobby. Convenient walking distance to several eateries.
Cons: Make sure there are enough towels for the number of guests.
Location: Walking distance to several eateries. Though there was a restaurant connected to the hotel, we chose to visit Appleby's. Near downtown and UFO Museum.
Friendly front desk reception. Spacious, clean and accommodating room. The room was comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Outstanding indoor pool and spa was great for a soothing soak. The hot breakfast was greatly appreciated for a great start to visit to the UFO Museum. Hotel convenient located to walk to several eateries. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great hotel with friendly staff. Room was spacious and conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was terrible. Otherwise our stay was good.
We had a good experince. the attached K-Bob had a very good bar tender when we arrived on Saturday afternoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Good for short, quick visits to the area.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the area I was visiting. Easy to get in and out of.
Cons: WiFi reception
Location: New Mexico Military Institute
Access was great as the hotel is close to downtown. Room was nice, clean and very "roomy". Was very disappointed in the WiFi connectivity. Don't count on having WiFi, and you won't be disappointed. Staff was friendly, but it would have been nice to have early morning coffee made for the quests that had scheduled a departure prior to the 6:00 breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Run away

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Getting intelligent night staff; doing what is promised; solving problems; taking care of your patrons.
We called a week ahead to reserve a roll-away bed; we checked in early and reminded them about the roll-away. We were assured by the manager that the roll-away would be in our room when we returned. We pulled in at 10:30 p.m. after a 16-hour touring day to discover no roll-away. I called the main desk for 15 minutes with no answer. I went down to the desk - no one there. 10 minutes later, some woman showed up, acting surprised that I was standing there. I related our problem and she told me, "You're out of luck - we don't have any." I explained how we had pre-called, pre-checked in and been assured by two different people that we'd have one. She looked stupidly at me. I said, "What do we do - sleep on the floor?" She replied, "I guess so." Not my idea of a competent employee. Horrible night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW MEXICO

KIND OF DISAPPOINTING!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: THE LOCATION AND THE SIZE OF THE ROOM.
Cons: THE CLEANLINESS, THE STAFF COULD BE MORE FRIENDLY.
Location: WE WERE MOSTLY INTERESTED IN THE LOCATION RELATED TO THE NEW MEXICO MILITARY INSTITUTE. IT WAS ONLY A BLOCK AWAY.
THE ROOM WAS NOT VERY CLEAN, THERE WAS DIRT AND SMALL PIECES OF PAPER ON THE FLOOR AND THE MIRROR WAS DIRTY IN THE BATHROOM. WE MOVED A CHAIR TO PUT DOWN A SLEEPING BAG AND THERE WE FOUND SOME MARDI GRAS BEADS AND A PINK MASK!! THE STAFF WAS OK BUT NOT OVERLY FRIENDLY. THE WORK OUT ROOM WAS SO HOT WE HAD TO LEAVE, NO FANS ANYWHERE OR HAND SANITIZER TO CLEAN THE MACHINES..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Amie, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about you sstay with us. I will deffinatly take your comments and follow up with my staff to make sure these things are addressed. concerning the work out center we will rectify the sanitizer situation and fans right a way. Your comments are very valueable to us and i look forward to your next visit wwith us. Happy Travels. John B General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah.

Comfortable business trip.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant on site, comfortable rooms, good continental breakfast.
Location: N/A
Business trip. The hotel had everything I needed to unwind after working all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenpool OK

Great stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was not very good, but not very many free hotel breakfast are. Will stay again. Pet friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John & Debbie from San Antonio, TX

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and close to all that we wanted to see and do.