Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Older hotel that has been updated only flaw is if your on the 2nd floor there is no elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Last visit to Roswell

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Very close to NMMI. Like the side entry/exit to side street next to NMMI. Easy to get to without having to go through traffic light.
Cons: Have coffee brewed earlier in the morning for us early morning risers
Location: New Mexico Military Institute is right next door. Easy walk and very easy to drive too.
I always stay here when visiting Roswell. Lots of parking and everyone is helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio Rancho, NM

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Very quiet even with quite a few rooms occupied. Staff was very courteous and friendly.
Cons: Underwent a remodel over three years ago but everything looks good. The addition of the K-Bob's restaurant was a great idea.
Having not been in Roswell for about three years I knew the Sally Port to be a favorite to people passing through. Very accessible and convenient for just about anything a person might need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was pk

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The bathroom in our room smelled like moldy water. It made the room have a bad smell to . other than that . there was no drinking water in the soda machines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This is a basic but well updated hotel which is a good value. The rooms are large. They could be a little cleaner but were decent overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and the hotel. The shower pressure not good and they didn't make up the room. No big deal as I did it an easy to do.. The rooms are very spacious and good beds and good tv. It was all good with exception of the shower but the water was hot on a positive note.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Massachusetts

Nice spot in Roswell

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here on our way across the country. The room was huge and clean, the staff was very friendly. The building overall was a little warn and the snack machine limited our choices because it was out of change. It's in a very nice area of Roswell- right on the Main Street with all the restaurants and attractions. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: We got a Suite for under $90 so that was great. We had inside room so we were plenty warm.
Cons: Need to improve hot water in shower. Exercise equipment needs to have rust removed.
Location: We stayed here and went to the Carlsbad Caverns for the day -- worked out great. :)
Decent hotel with a good breakfast. I couldn't get a hot shower -- just warm. The pool was closed for a few weeks, which we didn't realize until we got there. Looks like they painted it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindyfrom Montana

Sally Port Inn a good value

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Most of the rooms here were filled with oil workers. They were very respectful of other guests, even backing their trucks into parking spaces so back up alarms would not disturb us in the morning. I'd stay here again.