Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Nice hotel in Roswell

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Near dinning, shopping, and downtown. NMMI.
The staff was courteous and friendly, and our room was nice. The hotel is located near a lot of restaurants which made it convenient for quick dining. I was pleased with my experience, FREE Wi-Fi was a plus. However, they don't have a breakfast option. Good overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Candlewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your Candlewood experiences. While we are within walking distance of several eating establishments our cupboard has several breakfast options which our Front Desk did not share with you. So on that next trip, give the Cupboard a try and enjoy breakfast at the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Candlewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences with others. Without real guests letting others know they had a good stay everyone wonders. While we are within walking distance of several dining locations. our Cupboard has several "quick" breakfast options. We hope to see you again in the future .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: refrigerator, freezer washer and dryer facilities
Location: Roswell, New Mexico
We were in our RV and it had to have repairs - chose this hotel because of full size refrigerator and freezer - we had a place to put our food. Also liked the free washers and dryers. Staff was very nice and accommodated our special needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was clean and the day that we stayed there was no kids running around or no one making lits if noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from Maryland

Alien encounter

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice staff and fairly new.
Cons: Not much. It went well.
Location: Close to town for the New Mexico Museum and Arts Center as well as the alien attractions.
Got the room on short notice because Carlsbad Cavern rooms were full and it was a very nice hotel. I'm told Carlsbad hotels are booking up due to oil company workers. Good for the economy but not so much for us tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jo from Santa Fe

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable and we will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Niraj from Houston

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was an excellent stay. Staff was very polite and friendly. Facilities are very good and everything very well maintained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor Options

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks great on the inside, but the amenities in the rooms are pitiful. The TVs are extra cheap and have some kind of volume cap that prevents them from going past a certain level. This is a problem considering the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything anyone is saying in adjacent rooms or out in the hallway. The wall thermostat was broken in our room, and the A/C unit kept turning off before it got the room to a comfortable temperature. The beds are uncomfortable. Overall a completely over-priced hotel. Not worth the money at all.
2 out of 5
by Kerry from New Mexico

Chemical Smell permeated room

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: We could have been placed in a room that didn't have a chemical smell.
Location: We were there for a NMMI high school reunion which was very close to the hotel.
A chemical like smell permeated our entire room for the entire three day stay. I even woke up in the middle of the night to the smell a couple of times. We (four adults were in the room) suspect that there was work being done on a room next door to ours which was the source of the smell. My sister-in-law was at the suite during the day putting her child down for a nap and heard construction going on (presumably in the next suite).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Kansas City

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The hotel was right off the main thoroughfare and close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: The only negative was the loud air conditioner. When it cycled on, it was so loud it drowned out the TV.
Location: About 5 minutes from the UFO shops and attractions on Main street.
Very nice room - comfortable and clean. The room had a full kitchen and full-size refrigerator. Housekeeping is only done weekly, but fresh linens are available on request.