Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

No repeats for this one

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Was okay. Breakfast was fine.
Cons: Get a more welcoming front desk. GET AN ELEVATOR!!!!
Location: Roswell is a hoot. Do the UFO museum. The city's Museum and Art Center (free) is a surprising jewel (Goddard and art). Roswell is a pretty big town
Grouchy front desk laddy. NO ELEVATOR -- Maybe a CI standard but schlepping a family's bags up the long stairs is a pain. Room was fine. Breakfast was fine. But there may be better hotels for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albuquerque, nm

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Rooms are very spacious with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on! Microwave and mini fridge are in the room. Conveniently located next to a restaurant. Great hot/ continental breakfast. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nice complimentary breakfast. Rooms were clean. Quick access to amenities and the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest NM

Quiet hotel close to restaurants

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The staff weren't super friendly, but they weren't awful. The hotel also charged me for other taxes and such that weren't part of my Expedia purchase, which was odd. The pillows were too short and thick, but everything else was great. We stayed three nights, and would probably use this hotel again if need be.
2 out of 5
by Timothy

Over Priced

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The bathroom shower should have shelving. See that the shower curtains stop falling in. Definitely lower the price or make some major upgrades.
Location: Also the mattress was not comfortable. Needs to be replaced and a purchase of more pillows would be great. We had to go buy some at wal-mart.
We only stayed one night, we were staying at a different hotel that was cheaper and nicer, but with it being graduation weekend the hotel we were staying at didn't have room for the last night of our stay so we had to switch to the Comfort Inn. It was the last room in Roswell, and I booked our stay about a month out. First off, there is no elevator. I am not by any means a snob but for the money we spent there should have been an elevator. The hotel is older and has been remodeled and you can tell it wasn't quality work. Not that this particularly matters, but like my title says, the price didn't live up to the quality received. Had this hotel been less, it would have made sense and would have been fine, would have given it a better rating. But when it is graduation weekend and all of the hotels are sold out I guess you can charge what you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrifrom Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel and amenities.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: I cannot suggest anything...it was a beautiful stay, a fabulous bed with beautiful linens and the room was spotless upon my arrival!
Location: Made a trip to the Harley Dealership, close to dining, clean air!!! and friends and fun!
Hotel was located center of town and close to all interests & dining. Upon leaving to return to Las Vegas, Nevada, I left my computer and four pair of brand new shoes in my room. Upon making it to my friend's house In Tucson, I realized what I had done and called the hotel. I was assured my property had been turned in and was safe and secure. I was to call the office the following morning to speak to the manager, Phyllis, to arrange shipment of my property. I called the following morning and was greeted by the sweetest, most understanding female on the phone. As I sighed in relief as she reassured me she would go to UPS to send my property, after work and on her own time, I can only be humbled and grateful that there are still kind and honest people in the world and they live in Roswell, NM. The actions of their housekeeping staff have not only surprised me but restored my faith in the meaning of "GREAT service" and beautiful people!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I will not hesitate to return! Best service EVER!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Torfrom NZ

Great hotel with good amenities

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: The decor is a tad old, but was fine for the price
Location: UFO museum was great, also had a look at the local art gallery and rented a car to drive to Albuquerque
Was the ideal place to base myself - had microwave, fridge, a spacious room and bathroom. Staff were always polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Alittle pricey, but pleased.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: The air conditioners are very loud, even on the lowest speed setting.
Decent hotel that I would stay at again, but I couldn't help feel that the price was high by about $10-20. The hotel staff was courteous, but a little on the slow side compared to most places, which enabled lines to pile up. Breakfast was nice, including (pre-made) eggs and sausage. A definite step up compared to many hotels. The hotel had been rennovated, but certain details really showed the age of building including the bottom of the bathroom door which had surface rot. During our final walk through of the room on our way out, we found a pair of dirty panties under skirt of a bed. The front desk apologized and thanked us for the information and indicated that the head of the staff had been sick the prior day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The hotel was nice. It was just far from the center of town , the address was wrong but I was still able to find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erinfrom Oakdale, CA

Great room for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Great room for the price. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly.