Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very comfortable, clean and extremely courteous staff......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relativ neues Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Das Hotel ist relativ neu , das Zimmer war sauber, groß und komfortabel. Der FitnessRaum war sehr gut ausgestattet. Sehr gutes Preis Leistungs Verhältnis.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Customer service was very much lacking attention.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was as expected - decent variety, clean and well stocked. Nice rooms
Cons: Paying attention to details - room door did not latch, had to be pulled hard to be secured. Room requested needed to be provided as such.
Location: Roswell, New Mexico. There wasn't a whole lot to do, employees didn't really have much to advise, even on restaurants.
The hotel itself was pleasant, breakfast lady very busy and kept everything well stocked. However, when we arrived ( there were 3 of us), they put us in a honeymoon type of room. One bed, big open tub. Really not appropriate for someone that had requested a 2 bed, plus one hide a bed room. So they moved us to another room, and my mother booked herself a second room. When i asked for a removal of the 3rd person cost from my room, I was told it couldn't be done. So i paid extra PLUS the cost of a second room. Our room was not cleaned, so i mentioned this to the front desk. They stated it had been marked off as cleaned, so they didn't know why it wasn't. All i got was a handful of towels, and a 10.00 credit for the room that night. While the people were not rude, they didn't help at all to really resolve or offer us any type of compensation for all the issues we had. Very disappointing for 3 individuals who will probably never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

nice area close by all attractions in roswell NM

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cons: cookies at pm hours for guest
Location: roswell new mexico all the alien things etc
the only thing the last day we were there- construction had started outside hotel so a bit noisy otherwise it was great - breakfast was awesome kept me full to dinner wow and i was disappointed they didnt make cookies at pm time the clerk says they had run out and would ask the GM to get cookies as the evening reception the other one i was goin to stay at in elpaso tx stated they did a evening reception but then i changed to another hotel location still comfort inn but expedia would not give me a cheaper rate they at the hotel actually did instead so i got theirs price but they didnt offer anything at the pm hours?? the pool and hot tub were great at the first hotel i didnt use at the hotel in tx wish i would have but it was all good very good quality for the price will defiately stay with u all again thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on Main Street close to all the action

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good. The hotel provided a technology room.
Cons: Tape the flagpoles line so it doesn't slap the pole when it's windy. It was very windy the 5 days we were there.
Location: The hotel was only minutes from downtown, but far enough away that you could look out the window and see the countryside.
The hotel was great and our stay was as well. We enjoyed the breakfast everyday and found the staff to be very courteous. We would also like to compliment the manager as we needed two extra nights so we could attend a funeral only the hotel was booked solid, however she found a way to let us keep our room for those two extra nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Do Not Disturb

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything, breakfast , the room , Front Desk , the price
Cons: Housekeeping following directions and respecting privacy
Location: UFO Museum was great with research. Carlsbad Caverns was OUTSTANDING. I would go again. Great places to eat in Roswell.
Left a message at the Front Desk that we did not want any service for our stay of 2 nights. We put the do not disturb sign on our door when we went sight seeing that first morning. We returned that late afternoon and found the do not disturb sign hanging on the inside of our door and the trash removed. I immediately reported it to the Front desk. I was not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeromefrom looneyville

roswell

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Telephone in room did not work. Evening clerk was unsure what the problem was or how to fix. Pool entrance from inside the hotel did not work with room key. Clerk had to open pool area from outside door, then to inside door. Breakfast in morning was excellent. Nice treat to find small yogurts available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Both mornings on our 2 night stay the toilet backed up and when I reported it, hotel said ok but on the second day, did not offer to fix it so it remained plugged up. I am missing a shirt that i unpacked and laid out on the desktop. I WANT MY SHIRT TO BE RETURNED TO ME. Screwed up reservation, blamed expedia and couldn't spell our name right, Dennis, or get the right zip code, even when I wrote it down on a piece of paper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com