Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom truckee,ca

Posted May 18, 2015
Front desk employee gave great recommendations for dinner. The UFO museum was fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new mexico

Nice

Posted May 3, 2015
A little expensive for what u get but still very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Pleasant sleep over

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Check in was done professionally with a short wait. Pleasant clean room. Just as we expected as we have stayed there several times a year. Centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Very quiet for being next to a main road.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff are extremely helpful and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: A room safe would be nice.
Location: Very centrally located with lots of shopping and dining near by.
The staff were great and very helpful. The rooms are well kept. It was a very good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Clean but needs update

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We arrived late. It was cold and the wall heating unit took a long time to heat up the space. Bathroom never did get warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A little scary

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean however more than half the lightbulbs were out. There were some unsavory characters walking around and some guests taking chairs out on the public walkways making it uncomfortable for a single woman to pass them in order to get to the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: I wont be back
got there they said we were too late, they gave our room to someone else and I now I have found that they didn't put the money back in our account they owe 263.00 that I will get back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canyon Lake, TX

Reasonable place to stay on your way to Ruidoso

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rate, clean, friendly
Location: UFO museum was closed on New Year's Day so we didn't get to go there. Quirky shops downtown. But really nothing great to do in Roswell.
Hotel staff was very friendly, but was unable to recommend places to eat. We ended up eating right across the road at Farleys and was a fun place to take the family to eat and the adults could also drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris France

OK but noisy and heating needs work

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient for thé UFO museum.
Cons: Noise and noisy and inefficient heater.
Location: UFO museum great cafe down the street and a great cowboy grill across the street with good food and friendly staff.
Just for a bed not bad. But one hears the traffic and the heater is very noisy and inefficient!