Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: I wont be back
got there they said we were too late, they gave our room to someone else and I now I have found that they didn't put the money back in our account they owe 263.00 that I will get back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canyon Lake, TX

Reasonable place to stay on your way to Ruidoso

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rate, clean, friendly
Location: UFO museum was closed on New Year's Day so we didn't get to go there. Quirky shops downtown. But really nothing great to do in Roswell.
Hotel staff was very friendly, but was unable to recommend places to eat. We ended up eating right across the road at Farleys and was a fun place to take the family to eat and the adults could also drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris France

OK but noisy and heating needs work

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient for thé UFO museum.
Cons: Noise and noisy and inefficient heater.
Location: UFO museum great cafe down the street and a great cowboy grill across the street with good food and friendly staff.
Just for a bed not bad. But one hears the traffic and the heater is very noisy and inefficient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Earthly travelers welcome.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, reasonable rates.
Cons: Few minor repair issues noted and conveyed to manager upon checkout.
Location: A wide variety of restaurants, shopping, easy access to freeways.
Nice place to stop and rest after a long journey. No alien space crafts or probes required for entry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Golden, CO

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
TV ok, had to ask for towels 2nd day, entrance wall switch did not work, (burned out bulb)? Room was cleaned well. I did not turn in the bulb, long walk to office and other lights worked ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new mexico

Not bad for the price.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom window needs a screen.
Location: Right on the main road to Carlsbad caverns.
Room was ok. The room was a little too close to the railroad tracks. We heard the trains all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

older room but very clean

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
for an older hotel, everything worked and was very clean. Maybe I was lucky but my ground floor room was quiet after 10 pm, no kids running above me. Parking was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom Scituate RI

Great for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a very nice area and checked off all the boxes that we needed.