Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Rooms are small

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Couldn't accommodate 3 adults in one room and was extremely disappointed that we needed to purchase another room. Every other hotel that we have stayed in has plenty of room for 3 people. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Doubletree by Hilton

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Fix the cable.
Hotel was very clean, beds were very comfy. The cable was very choppy but that's the only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Friendly staff and great hotel. Close to highway 400 for easy access. Delicious warm cookie provided upon check in didn't hurt either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful hotel, will definitely be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We cd back to the room after dinner and a show to find tha ants had come into the room. Security documented it and we were offered another room at 2 am. What an unbelievable nightmare on our only night away from our three kids in years. Saved 6 months to stay at doubletree over the 110 dollar place. We paid 191 dollars, and for our troubles we were offered free peaches and cookies
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Florida

Attention to details lacking

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Picked this hotel as we wanted to be close to, but not in, Atlanta. It looked nice: the grounds were pretty and the lobby was well-appointed. It has a restaurant/bar. We asked if there was a concierge, as we wanted info on tours of Atlanta. The woman who checked us in gestured to the young man next to her and replied, " that would be him". We asked "him" about tours in Atlanta and he said he didn't really know too much about Atlanta, but assured us he would find out some info and get back to us. He never did. Upon 1st inspection, our room was very nice. Only later did we notice that there was a light fixture missing from the bathroom. Not just a bulb-- the whole pendant lamp! There was no complementary coffee in the morning. The hotel is pet-friendly, so if I were traveling with my pooch, I might stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda W from Madison AL

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was really wonderful. They helped us right away each time we asked for something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 2deep from Roswell GA

REVIEW

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had no refrigerator; tv had some ESPN channels blocked. Rooms, though comfortable, were not very sound proof,could hear every thing from rooms on both sides
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com