Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to necessities.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Ok location, clean, but hotel feels outdated. Staff is very nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, GA

Very nice, modern hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Happy with my stay. Very clean and comfortable. Need to have more electrical power outlets for charging of devices (in smart phone, Ipad, laptop).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Convenient and luxurious

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and convenience
Cons: Some equipment in the exercise room was down.
Location: Downtown Roswell was about two miles from the hotel with lots of great restaurants and there was also some good antique stores.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the DoubleTree. The staff was so friendly and they even had a complimentary shuttle to anywhere in a 5-mile radius, which was super helpful since we had a wedding to attend the night we stayed. They do have a work out facility that is average, but for what we needed it was sufficient. Do be aware that the breakfast is not complimentary, but seemed to have good options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte nc

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Nice hotel, but no refrigerator or microwave.Lobby was nice and there was a restaurant in the hotel. Only downside is you have to pay for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Will definetly come back again!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: I loved the fact that the Hotel always had a answer for any query that we had, were always polite and delivered a fast class service.
Cons: Possibly, there fitness center could be a bit better and have heavier Dumbell set. if i am being REALLY picky.
Location: The location is in a nice quiet spot, with lots of nature related activities to do for those that are into that type of stuff.
With the fact that this was my very first trip to the "A" (Atlanta) i wasnt sure what to expect, the staff were very accomodating and made us feel very at home, we received the famous cookie on arrival which is delicious i must say myself. The Complentary Shuffle service was first class and always prompt. with Shopping Malls close by and sevreal shops on the strip and a MARTA station nearby for making your way into the inner city you still have the perfect balance of the Country and the access to the city whenever need be.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Rooms are small

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Couldn't accommodate 3 adults in one room and was extremely disappointed that we needed to purchase another room. Every other hotel that we have stayed in has plenty of room for 3 people. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melaniefrom Ft. Worth

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is wonderful. The staff is excellent and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com