Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Alabama

Close to things to see

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Room comfortable. Some plugs didn't work. Two lights didn't work in room. Spacious room. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice at first

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Our stay started out good, but a transformer blew. Power went out, no internet, no microwave, no bathroom light, no breakfast. I paid $$$$ for a room i did not get to enjoy the amenities of. Quite disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattie from Boston

Not the best but ok

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought it was funny that another person rated this hotel as the best that they ever stayed at. I can only imagine where they stayed at to give this hotel this pristine of a rating. It was ok -- typical holiday inn. We didn't stay long (thank goodness), had limited options (ok -- chose this over some dive motel) and it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgia H Carlsbad, NM from Carlsbad, New Mexico

Good hot breakfast at Holiday Inn Roswell

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pool is very nice because it doesn't contain chlorine. They took me and picked me up at the airport. They are the only hotel in Roswell that will do that. The hot breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and nice. The room was quiet and clean. I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Quiet, clean, and a great place to stay while on business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lld

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haleigh from Houston

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend goes to New Mexico Military Institute so i stayed in the roswell holiday inn express during family week. It is hands down the best hotel i've stayed in. The breakfast is great and they do everything to make sure your stay is enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second great stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: Bed a little bit hard but comfortable.
Location: Easy to find on Main Street. Close to everything.
Hotel completely met our needs. Very clean. Loved pool and spa. Friendly staff. IHOP, Applebee's, and Denny's next door. Very quiet.