Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super convenient but undergoing renovations

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, pool for the kids, office space in lobby overlooking pool, dispenser of lemon water in the lobby was a nice touch.
Cons: Hopefully, nothing once renovations are complete
Location: ~30 minutes north of ATL. South to Atlanta downtown. North to mountains. East to Stone Mtn. West to downtown Roswell shops and restaurants.
The staff at the hotel from front desk to cleaning staff to breakfast manager were all wonderful. The grounds and lobby are nice but many rooms and some common areas were being renovated, which affected the overall experience. The pool area needs some attention both physically and the water seemed to be overchlorinated (based on bleaching the back of the shorts I was wearing when I sat on the edge of the pool). Our room had a slightly off smell but seemed neat and clean. Bathroom was very clean. Good breakfast food and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, OH

The People...

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Cheaper breakfast buffet.
Location: Location was a bit difficult to find, but there was entertainment around.
The staff was superb, but the hotel left me disappointed..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good value. Good location for Northern Atlanta

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean. Newer.
Location: Near walking/running trail. Shopping mall nearby. Plenty of good restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel. Good value. Quiet. Breakfast for a fee which is okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Room was great/Amenities were lacking

Posted Sep 12, 2014
No microwave, no refrigerator, ice machine was a city block away. And I never ever found the elevator even after they told me where I could find it. Hallways reminded me of those from the Shining! Housekeepers did an excellent job! Bed was comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins, GA

A good match!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: When I book a hotel, I always look to see if the star rating matches the room price for the general area. I was pleased that they matched.
Cons: The hotel's marque is not prominently displayed. I never saw it.
Location: The the hotel is easily accessible from the highway. Though I didn't shop, there is a variety of shops to accommodate your needs.
I booked the hotel because I wanted to be close to the workshop I was attending in the area. I was not familiar with the area or the hotel's name. The check in experience good and I had a peaceful night's sleep. I was pleased with the outcome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

I only needed the room for one night....

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Minibar and microwave
Location: Shopping and training
For one night its perfect. The rooms were clean. No minibar nor microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JACK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ana from roswell

Nice, clean, simple.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a nice hotel. Nothing fancy or real special but it was clean, comfortable, quiet, and the bed was comfy with nice pillows, slept good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leeya from Georgia

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was excellent!! It was quiet.....it was in a great neighborhood close to a lot of stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from daytona beach

good experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a five star hotel but was neat and affordable.