Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.....new cleaning/janitorial company, aesthetics (the place is run Down, exit sign hanging off the wall). Not impressed.
The hotel needs to be completly renovated, cleaning was non existent, elevator was disgusting, and the food area was unclean, not kept up. I would not recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down - stinking bathroom

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Bathroom has urine smell even after cleaning by housestaff. Was too tired to try to switch hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Emery, SD

Old, run down & dirty.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good price.
Cons: Much better cleaning and COMPLETE renovation.
Check-in was ok. Carpets were warn and dirty and water stains on the ceiling. Tub was dirty ( we avoided our shower that night.) Long black hair on bathroom floor ( not ours). Bottle cap on floor under desk. They need to better train and /or supervise their housekeeping staff. We will not stay there again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Room had been smoked in....changed room...new room had hairs in sink & on bath counter, no remote control, no "do not disturb sign". Carpet was dirty....only good thing about hotel was that it was close to my event!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Cons: the place is in serious need of up dating both building and house cleaning staff.
I was having some c card problems when I checked in , but Holly at the front desk was a life saver ! she worked to get it strait and was very very Professional, as far as everything else not good, when you have to have a cop greet you as you walk in even worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Price was good.
Cons: See above
The facility needs a complete remodel as it is very out of date. They said they were starting the remodeling of the second floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Terrible hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cheap hotel. I was surprised it got a user rating of 3 stars. The bed sheets I am sure are never changed even after the previous guest has left. The carpet had stains all over and the overall cleanliness of the property, including elevators was below standard. Surprising the only clean part of the hotel was the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Close it down
Location: N/A
did not get the room with king bed that was on reservation. Floor was very dirty, bathroom did not flush proper. Only one bath cloth in room find a GAINT roach on floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Smoky!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The smoke, smoke, the smoke! The hotel but especially the room smelled completely of smoke! It made it uncomfortable to sleep and breathe. There were also worn out carpet and chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atalanta Roswell, GA

Hotel Experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall customer service
Location: Was there for a funeral , did not visit local area
We booked an non-smoking and was put in a smoking room, when ask to be moved, was told they did not have any non-smoking rooms available. Was told I could go to another Laquinta. I complained that I just driven for 5 hours to attend an funeral on Sat morning and was not in a mood to load my bags back into the car and fight the traffic to relocate. Finally he said he would upgrade us. The room had a hole in the sheet, the bathroom floor still had some trash from the day before and the coffee supply was not replaced..The second day our key card would not work, clerk said he did not know we would be there for two days. Would not stay here again and the second bad experience with LaQunita.