Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Washington

STAY was nice.Need to iron out a problem w/Expedia

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: LOVED the shower and cleanliness.
Cons: Check-in rules and Regulation and check in customer service.
Location: I was there to move my mother back to Washington state and was unable to take in much around me. There was eating, shopping available near by though.
Shampoo, conditioner and soap dispenser in shower was nice, but would be nice to have a bar soap and maybe hand cream at the sink. Need to iron out Expedia information about check in time. I got in late, due to a flight delay in Dallas. My confirmation from Expedia clearly stated latest check-in 2:00 am. When I got there another couple was waiting at the locked door, trying to call the 1-800 number, I had the local number and a sleepy voice answered to tell me that they quit checking in before midnight. After explaining I had a confirmation saying 2 a.m. I was basically told "too bad" I was tired, hot, and cranky, and said you have 2 customers here with confirmed reservations that were tired and hot and fussy. She again told me their policy and I again told her I had my confirmation in black and white and I wasn't going away. She came down reluctantly and was not happy. Realizing she had to pull a double shift because of a no show employee, I apologized for my crankiness and suggested that they contact Expedia to avoid this misunderstanding in the future. The facility was nice, the breakfast was nice and everything was very tidy. Overall GREAT experience except for the check-in. Customer service (in my opinion) still needs to stay at the forefront of EVERY business in order to stay in business. I LOVED THAT SHOWER....It felt so good. And the breakfast was good too....Nice dining area and relaxing area in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Condition of facilities, especially the exterior steps in the back.
Christie and Allen were great. Would stay again just to spend time with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gardner MA

Great Staff and Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: While in Roswell The International Alien Museum is a definite must. It is small and only takes about an hour but it is pretty cool.
Although the hotel looks dated it is in excellent shape and they are continuing to do updates. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was very clean and i personally fond the bed to be extremely comfortable. Breakfast consisted of Eggs, Sausage, toast, cereal, and danish. More than adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Help- a LOT of help

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Back door access to car
Cons: Everything. Very Very run down. Clean the smoking rooms. That was pathetic.
Location: Located next to the Harley Dealership...Off the main road
We booked a smoking room by accident. I'll blame myself. Initially I didn't think anything of it. I've stayed in smoking rooms before. They're not a big deal. If someone smokes in them they're cleaned with a deodorizer afterwards and they're OK. Not here. I don't think they've EVER been cleaned. It was so horrible we needed to as for another room. Going up to the room the stairs were rusted and they had some sort of nasty fluff in the rocks below, the walls were warped an curling. Because the smoke smell was sooooo bad we had to request another room and pay an upgrade fee. The staff was nice enough and I can't complain about them, they did their job pleasantly just the hotel was in poor condition. The new room had cracked walls, exposed bulbs, rusted pipes and an AC with a note "Do Not Set Below 71 or it will FREEZE" (seriously???). The positive to this room was it had a back door for easy access to your car and right next to the Harley dealership...unfortunately for one night travelers it was off the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JBfrom Arizona

Great

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect except for spaces around windows and doors.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The gentleman working at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. The amenities included free wifi, a laundry, a free breakfast and more. The outdoor courtyard and pool were very pretty. The room was clean and modern. The only problem was the lack of good weatherstripping around the room doors, windows and heating/air conditioning unit. Otherwise this hotel was above our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristyfrom Phoenix

Roswell

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, post dated decor but clean. I was a late check in and they were very accommodating. Good deal and quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great. Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice clean rooms. There was also a large led TV in the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elwoodfrom Las Cruces

Stay at Roswell

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room heater did not work. They tried to find problem but moved me to another room the third night. So "comfort level" was not the greatest.