Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Help- a LOT of help

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Back door access to car
Cons: Everything. Very Very run down. Clean the smoking rooms. That was pathetic.
Location: Located next to the Harley Dealership...Off the main road
We booked a smoking room by accident. I'll blame myself. Initially I didn't think anything of it. I've stayed in smoking rooms before. They're not a big deal. If someone smokes in them they're cleaned with a deodorizer afterwards and they're OK. Not here. I don't think they've EVER been cleaned. It was so horrible we needed to as for another room. Going up to the room the stairs were rusted and they had some sort of nasty fluff in the rocks below, the walls were warped an curling. Because the smoke smell was sooooo bad we had to request another room and pay an upgrade fee. The staff was nice enough and I can't complain about them, they did their job pleasantly just the hotel was in poor condition. The new room had cracked walls, exposed bulbs, rusted pipes and an AC with a note "Do Not Set Below 71 or it will FREEZE" (seriously???). The positive to this room was it had a back door for easy access to your car and right next to the Harley dealership...unfortunately for one night travelers it was off the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rolffrom Long Beach

Great Roswell Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet and comfortable with an extremely helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOHN Wfrom Phoenix

Clean and well maintained.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is undoubtedly the best motel on the western side of Roswell. It is well maintained and clean. The free Continental Breakfast is not listed in the ads. Breakfast is limited and the same every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hollyfrom Santa Fe

Good but....

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nothing special but it met our needs, was clean and in a good location for us. Staff was friendly too and thats always nice. I'm not sure why, but they put us in a room that adjoins another and the first night was fine...but the second night they put another couple in the adjoining room & every syllable they uttered was audible. The door between rooms was paper thin I guess. The hotel was at least half empty so this was very annoying; we were too tired to care & slept with earplugs. My recommendation: if it looks empty, ASK that they seperate people from you if you want privacy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not the most modern, but is nice. Mainly I needed a good nights rest before the next day and the bed was very clean and comfortable. Just what I needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geraldofrom São Paulo

Bom negócio para quem vai a Carlsbad

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ficamos uma noite neste hotel, vindos de Albuquerque a caminho do parque nacional de Carlsbad. Os hotéis próximos ao parque são muito mais caros, e Roswell fica a pouco mais de uma hora de viagem. Aproveitamos para visitar o museu dos UFOs (uma "armadilha para turista" honesta). Café da manhã honesto incluído na diária.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fair. I have paid the same amount for a very nice hotel. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cristina Robertsfrom Las Cruces, NM

Good service

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The person at the front desk need to smile more to guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com