Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It's size and location in the walled city
We enjoyed our stay here and found them to be most helpful. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Friedel from Bremen

Wir kommen wieder

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Etwas kleines Zimmer. Persönliche Betreuung mit gutem Restauranttipp. Hervorragende Citylage. Sehr liebevoll angerichtetes reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brand from Schweiz

Verdient Prädikat "Goldene Rose"

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Sympatischer Familienbetrieb mit viel Herzblut und Engagement. Lage super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silvia from USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Location was excellent. We arrived late and they were available to complete our check in. Breakfast had a good selection and location was less than 5 minute walking to the main square. Staff was very nice and always available to help. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irene B. from Florida

A place with personal attention and care

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very welcoming hotel with nice and friendly atmosphere. We felt like part of the family and were cared for in the most comforting way. Received good information for sightseeing and restaurants in the area. We missed a lobby where we could gather with our friends. Overall,we liked our stay and would gladly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kjell from Värmland

Utmärkt läge i gamla stan

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Boka detta hotell om du vill ha en bra och inte allt för dyr vistelse i Rothenburg. Rent och snyggt. Stort rum. Trevlig och glad personal. Enda nackdelen för mig var att det saknades hiss. Jag har dåliga knän och tvingades släpa bagaget två våningar upp och ner för att bondär. Frukosten var inte så bred i sortimentet. Men som sagt i övrigt var det mycket bra. Skall du hyra garage, så tänk på att det är trångt (Audi A4).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Fort Lauderdale, USA

Rothenburg paradise

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
We had the best three days of a good journey at this hotel. Marion, the owner, is very professional and helpful, as well as friendly. We also enjoyed playtime with a big sheepdog on the premises. The hotel is on an accessible, but quiet street just a few steps inside the old town wall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lh from singapore

a bit off main areas

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
a bit of a walk to the town square. we had the quad room. sofa bed was very uncomfortable. room is on 3rd floor. no lift. there r more options closer to main square. might be more expensive though. breakfast here is dismal. cold food only. no kettle. there is a very nice cafe nearby think is cafe Uhl. very near that is an Italian cafe thats very affordable n serves great food. large helping too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by abdulghader algharabally from kuwait

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
highly satisfied,although the absence of a lift created a little problem for our ages.