Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful little hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Had a wonderful stay in this charming little hotel. Very picturesque and the rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

You want class and style, this is it

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Well appointed areas and rooms
Cons: Nothing. Do not change a thing
Location: This hotel is a short walk from the market place food court and all attractions in Rothenburg
This hotel sits at the edge of the town of Rothenburg, a minute's walk from the market place, a food court and the major attractions of this lovely town. We drove from Wusburg to Rothenburg, checked into this hotel that also provided parking at a nominal rate and had the most wonderful staff to help us to our rooms that were spacious and luxurious. There is a dining/breakfast area that is left open for hotel customers to use; it overlooks green plains - on a sunny day, its simply marvelous to sit out and breath in this wonderful view. Overall, a great experience enhanced by very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Peaceful and picturesque hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, calm peaceful staff, great views and garden, beautiful location
Cons: Maybe some slight updating but we liked the quirkiness and individual rooms.
Incredibly beautiful location with views from the breakfast room over the valley. Peaceful atmosphere and large rooms with sofas and god facilities. A little old fashioned but in a nice way. Beautiful garden, loved it here. Parking in the small hotel garage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from USA

Beyond wonderful

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was amazing. I booked it because my boyfirend was dying to stay in a castle in Germany. This seemed like a good compromise since it is built into the Rothenburg wall, providing a very medival-ly setting, while still being incredably convenient (my priority). The room was huge, and the furnishings were the quality you'd get in a 5 star luxury hotel. The hotel managers were so friendly (and wonderful English since I know very little German), answering all our questions and very welcoming when we arrived.The hotel grounds were beautiful- with the stone walls and gardens. The hotel is in Rotheburg's old town, so you can walk everywhere in the city. We also walked up from the train station, which was about 25 minutes away, but I'm sure we could have gotten a cab. This hotel was a wonderful treat, and would highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori from CT, USA

A Must Stay Hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel after doing some research on-line and it exceeded all of our expectations,. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very large by European standards and it was incredibly charming, and the location was ideal. We would definitely return to this hotel and will be recommending it to friends looking to travel to Rothenburg ob der Tauber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KG from Australia

Fantastic

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite simply, one of the best hotels that I've ever stayed at, in one of the most beautiful towns I've visited. We paid an extra 10 euro to upgrade from the basic room and this was well worth it - the room was extremely quiet, beautifully furnished, and quiet. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Washington, DC

Excellent hotel, fantastic location

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel with the perfect location in Rothenburg. Rooms are huge and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely the place to stay in Rothenburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best place we have ever stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charming little hotel with beautiful rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Attentive and friendly staff. Absolutely loved it