Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Rooms were clean. Location was within walking distance of tourist sights. The best part of our stay was the incredible helpful woman at the front desk. She spent a lot of time helping us get to our next destination. She called ahead and talked to the hotel staff in German. She found train schedules that would get us to that remote location. She was a true gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel about 10 minutes walk into the town

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms. The beeakfast. The friendly staff. The closeness to the town.
Location: The town of Rothenburg is only a 10 minute walk and is a beautiful town with lovely shops, including a huge Christmas shop!
This hotel was excellent. We had booked a room for four and were given a three ensuite rooms that opened out as a 'mini suite'. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were very friendly. It was about a 10 minute walk into the town which is beautiful. The hotel recommended a 'potato restaurant' which was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Atusngfrom California

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian- Businessfrom England

Good all-round stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location with free parking. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Would happily stay again. Only negatives were free wi-fi not working and no air con (But not many hotels in Rothernburg have air con it seems)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emma khatchaturian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RPfrom Nashville, TN

Excellent value

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Location, price, friendly and helpful staff.
Ours was a short visit to Rothenburg at a busy time. City Partner Hotel Merian is close to the historic city center, reasonably priced, comfortable and clean, and we found the staff to be polite and helpful. I'd certainly return and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good and warm reception by e staffs

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
As above
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sojournerfrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

Convenient location and a great value

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Hotel is a short, 6-8 minute, walk to the town. Staff, front desk and kitchen/housekeeping, were friendly, courteous and spoke English. The breakfast room was pleasantly decorated and offered a nice selection of choices. The room was spacious and included a futon sofa and desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com