Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Nice Hotel in Excellent Location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent, just outside the city wall. We were able to leave our car in their private parking and walk everywhere. The room was large and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable. Cons: Our bathroom did not have a shower, only a tub. Unfortunately, we don't know German and felt that because of the language barrier we were only tolerated, but not welcomed. Because of the great location, large rooms, parking, and cleanlinessI would recommend this to hotel to those who speak German.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Very charming and exactly what I was hoping for during my stay in Rothenburg.
Cons: This is a creaky, old home so be prepared to haul your luggage up narrow, winding stairs and you will hear the footsteps from the room above you.
Location: Perfect location for exploring Rothenburg. Just a couple minutes outside of the walled city. Be sure to take the Night Watchman Tour.
My husband and I stayed here over the 4th of July weekend after arriving into Munich. The drive from Munich was beautiful and this B&B was the perfect retreat after the long flight. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was traditional Bavarian fare of yogurt, fruit, meats, cheeses and breads. I preferred to grab a chocolate croissant from the bakery just inside the walled city. No AC so ask for a fan if you will be staying during warmer temps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ineke

Lovely hotel in Rothenburg, Germany

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The owner welcomed us, we felt real special. He brought us to our room in a separate real romantic house. Comfortable room, with free Wifi and free parking. Breakfast next morning was simple but good quality and real German. Will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to entry of walled city.

Posted May 9, 2014
Cons: Ability to black out rooms for early mornings.
Nice Bavarian styling. Owner very friendly . Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kelly from Canada

Christmas Market

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was close to the train station and the walled city. The owners were friendly and courteous. Although the building is quaint and is beautifully maintained, the thermostat did not work well - cool in the evening. Would definitely return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and private parking.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
We were extremely pleased with the entire stay. Our room was clean and well furnished. The hotel was quiet, close to the entrance to the wall of the old city and within walking distance of our places to visit. The breakfast was wonderful and had a pleasant presentation. We will definitely stay there again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from Vancouver Island, Canada

Good Location

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located in easy walking distance to the railway station. Convenient to all the town sights. Good breakfast and plenty of hot water. The heating in our room worked well which was a bonus as the weather was a bit cool. Our shower door was cracked and there was no clock in our room. The bed was a bit hard but overall it was a good place to stay and the staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lenny & Carolyn from Chandler, Arizona USA

Relaxing in Rothenburg

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The bath was very large in our room (#16) and it is perfect for two as it had both a bath and a tub.
Cons: Wifi was a disappointment as you cannot use it from your room, but if you go up to the hotel it is free and fairly fast.
Location: The location is perfect, as it is just outside one of the gates to the city and a two minute walk and you are there!
Our room was actually set in a building behind the main hotel and was quite nice....one flight of stairs for luggage...but just at the car park and only a 30 second walk from the hotel and breakfast. The room was very nice, even though the slanted roof made it a bit difficult to access the bed from one side. Everything was clean and tastefully done and free private car parking was also a plus. By all means I would rate the hotel fairly highly for two people looking to have a relaxing visit to Rothenburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry and Ann Pizer from Plymouth, MA USA

Lovely three day stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cute guest house perfect for exploring not only Rothenburg ob der Tauber, bu nearby walled towns as well. The restaurant next door is the best in the city. Convenient and free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com