Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Cute Hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and quaint.
Cons: We had no bar soap but we managed with the liquid hand soap.
Location: Perfect place to stay while you explore Rothenburg.
The Gerber House is a Quaint and Friendly Hotel and is the perfect place to stay in a town like Rothenburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

lovely and on the river

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Peaceful and quiet
The staff treat you like family, we would like to come back one day. The location was perfect, you could rent bikes in town for the day and the hotel was quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Los Angeles

Excellent hospitality

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice, overlooking town. Great bathroom and available internet. Breakfast was amazing. Only complaint was distance from train station and tourist info not open on Sunday to get directions. That was not their fault, so be prepared that hotel is other side of town. But we loved the place and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul and Helga from Whistler, BC Canada

A nice place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Old World European comfort
Cons: It was a saturday and we would have loved and enjoyed a little music downstairs with a beer. There were others looking for some sort of pub.
Location: The little village near the hotel seemed dead by seven.Not much to do.
Very nice place. Pleasing breakfast. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Visit to Fairy Tale Land

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
As with all of our facilities, the staff at Gerberhaus was very frinedly, helpful and spoke fluent English. Gerberhaus was very convenient to the shopping and tourist attractions and only a modest walk to the train station. The relaxing decor was the atmosphere of the town to the nines along with a scrumptious breakfast! After we had checked out they were glad to provide us with storage for our luggage so we could still enjoy the town a bit longer. We would have appreciated the availability of help with our luggage since there was no lift. After previously having hopped around to six large cities, Rothenburg ob der Tauber was the perfect concluding spot to our tour of three countries. Thank you for providing such congeniality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Orlando, FL, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: The location and courtyard
Cons: noise associated with the late night partier's walk home
Location: The location is within the Rotenberg city walls - with the courtyard backing up to the wall itself. The courtyard area was nice and quiet.
The hotel was very nice, the room was large and clean. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. The courtyard was nice and quiet. The only two minor things that would have made the stay even more enjoyable would be (1) having selected a room which faced the courtyard instead of the street, since it was summer and the noise of the folks walking home after the bars closed at 2 am did wake us, and (2) we had 4 people in the room, it would have been nice if we had two beds instead of a bed and a pull out couch, These were minor issues - the hotel was a really nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Collierville, Tennessee

Charming Hotel - will go there again.

Posted Oct 13, 2010
The hotel was very charming and accommodating. The view from our rooms were beautiful; we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

RELAX

Posted May 6, 2010
Check in was simple. Parked outside wall and walked in. Friendly and helpful owner. Nice courtyard to relax in. Best breakfast buffet we had on our trip. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.