Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is very clean, the décor is lovely (medieval, rustic, romantic). Very nice room and the nicest bathroom I've seen in any hotel and that includes hotels three times as expensive. The staff was very helpful with every request. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by まりちゃんずfrom 千葉県

居心地の良いホテル

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
そんなに期待していなくて部屋に入りましたら、部屋がとても広くて嬉しい驚きでした。特にバスルームが広くてとても快適でした。バスタブの横や部屋にはキャンドルが用意されていて、お好みで火を灯すことが出来ます。朝食は種類が多く、ヴァイスヴルスト(白ソーセージ)もありました。ホテルの方々も皆感じ良かったです。難があるとすれば、宿泊した部屋の窓からの眺めが汚くて狭い中庭のようなスペースに向いていたことくらいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susannefrom Vejle

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var supergodt, kan stærkt anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf, NRW

Im Zentrum und doch nicht zu laut gelegen

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Unser Zimmer und der Frühstücksraum > als Bibliothek!
Cons: Nicht, dass wir wüßten
Location: Die Stadt Rothenburg allein ist sehr sehenswert und das Taubertal sowieso.
Ausgefallen schöne Zimmer mit der Historie des Hauses eng verbunden. Den Inhaber und sein Team zeichnen eine herzliche Gastfreundschaft und Hilfsbereitschaft aus. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Trip to Rothenberg

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious and lovely. Historic charm.
Cons: It's Europe so I doubt this is possible but a larger elevator.
Location: City square is nearby, so is the park with the view of the wall. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Had a great time visiting Rothenberg. The hotel was located just a short walk from the center square. Nicely appointed rooms, nice staff, good breakfast. We traveled with our 16 month old son and everyone was accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judyfrom Canada

Location Location Location

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was steps away from the main area of Rothenburg. The hotel was very clean and had tons of history. Each room had its own theme. The staff were very nice and willing to help. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dieterfrom Fort Walton Beach, FL

Hotel war fuer 1 Nacht okay

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Das Hotel ist mitten in der Altstadt.
Cons: Leider nein, denn es ist nun mal ein altes "Gotisches Haus".
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in der Altstadt und man kann sehr schoen diese erkunden.
Rothenburg ob der Tauber hat eine sehr schoene Altstadt. Was uns nicht gefiel waren die kleinen Weinglaeser (nur 2,2l) und die Preise fuer den Wein. Einfach zu teuer!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014
Sehr geehrter Herr Dieter, herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Unsere Weine sind alle Qualitätsweine aus dem Taubertal und ein Weißwein mit 0,2l kostet zwischen 3,40 und 3,60 Euro was wir durchaus für angemessen halten. Mit freundlichem Gruß Axel Rüter
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The hotel is located in a great location, close to all the attractions. Free parking a plus. Great room large bathroom, with large bath tub and separate shower. Great breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Karlsruhe

Superschönes Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Waren für zwei Nächte dort. Es ist wunderschön. Alles sauber und sehr liebevoll eingerichtet. Auch der Service und das Frühstück waren ausgezeichnet. Immer wieder gerne.