Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rich D.from Illinois

excellent location - beautiful area

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is situated in central area of town, indoor parking was a plus. clean and well run. only drawback was the location of the room being slightly below street level and no a.c. a nice hotel in a beautiful town. we would stay here if we had the opportunity to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yonfrom JAPAN

とても快適でした

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
ローテンブルクのメインストリートから1本入ったところですが、こじんまりした街なので夜遅くまで街歩きを堪能できました。立地は申し分なしです。 駐車場がホテルの裏手にありわかりにくいので、ホテルの前の道路に入ったあたりで止めてフロントに聞きに行った方がいいです(レーダー門から入るとホテルが面した道路に入り、ホテル手前の四つ角を城壁側へ回り込んだところにあります。なのでホテルのかなり手前で聞きに行く方がいい)。 水回りは清潔でエレベータもあり、快適です。朝食もあのお値段とは思えないきっちりとしたもので、スパークリングワインもあり団体客とは場所を離していたのでゆったりと楽しむことができました。 マイナス点は特にありません。強いていえば駐車場がもう少し広ければ…でしょうか。次にローテンブルクを訪れる時もぜひ泊まりたいです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Squirrelfrom Hampshire, England.

Very central

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very large room, very quiet and only a few minutes walk from the town square. Extensive breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel très bien situé

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
il manque un parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertafrom Milano

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Receptionist non proprio cordiale.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Awful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very little apart from the location.
Cons: A change of ownership. Wifi in the room AC Maintenance service for at least the daylight hours.
Location: Irrelevant as there is a beautiful town a little way away with everything you need.
The staff were clearly having a bad day and decided to take it out on me. When I arrived the safe in the room was not working and I asked for it to be fixed. I was told that was not possible, I couldn't move rooms or leave valuables in the hotel safe. When I eventually got the manager to do something she then accused me of breaking the safe which just needed new batteries and being reset. As I say she was in a very bad mood and determined to take it out on somebody. A stand-up row ensued as I insisted that I had done nothing wrong. She never apologised even though she knew she was wrong. A very grumpy old woman and daughter receptionist who really didn't care about any sort of customer service. The room was OK but had old furniture and a hard bed. it was clean though. No AC and the wifi didn't work in the room. There are lots of other hotels in this lovely town and I would advise you to pick one of them unless you want to take a chance on the staff being in a good mood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karin Nedergaardfrom Virum

Super hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi boede her i højsæsonen i juli, på et 4-mands familieværelse. Det var alletiders, der var udsigt over den gamle bys tage, og man kunne gå til alle de vigtigste seværdigheder på 5 minutter. Morgenmaden blev serveret i den gamle riddersal, og buffetten var fantastisk. Man kunne endda få champagne til morgenmaden, hvis man havde lyst til det! De ansatte var hjælpsomme og hjalp os endda med at ændre en booking, som egentlig ikke kunne ændres, så der var de meget fleksible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

旧市街地の中の便利なホテル

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: ロケーションと値段
Location: 車があれば是非町を降りて、町を見上げるように見てほしい。散歩コースもあるので時間に余裕があればお勧めです。
ローテンブルグのホテルはどうしても高くなってしまうが、それなりに手ごろな値段で泊まれ、場所も歩き回るには良いロケーションだった。朝ごはんは別料金だったが、一人5ユーロで5歳以下はタダだったので良かった。