Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great Hotel near the King's Garden. Also, only a couple blocks from the town hall. Very nice hotel! Our room was large and overlooked the street/Church. The bedding was typical for a nice German hotel. Most of the hotel staff was very helpful and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

wifiが弱い

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: 清潔な点
Cons: wifiの弱さ
Location: クリスマスマーケットから徒歩数分です
wifiの電波が弱く、ドアの側しか入らないので、椅子を移動させて利用した。 O2のsimをゲットしていたが、圏外で、ホテルのwifiを頼らざる負えなかったので、ちょっと不便でした。 チェックイン時間前でしたが、お部屋に入れて頂けたし、フロントの方もとても感じの良い方でした。街へも徒歩すぐなので、クリスマスマーケットを見て夜帰っても、比較的安全だと思います。ちょっと人通りが減るなあと心配になる頃、ホテルに到着出来ます。 バスルームも広くて、清潔でした。 朝食も美味しかったです。卵料理は、スクランブルエッグ、目玉焼き、ゆで卵から選べ、注文してから出て来ます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Ireland living in German

A goodie!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, with a little touch of history. Pretty cool location. Owners and staff are quite friendly too. If it is within your budget then I recommend it. If not, then not sure if it is really worth the extra 15 or 20 EUR compared with other places in Rothenburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Das etwas andere Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nettes Hotel mit individuellem Charakter und tollem Service mitten in der Stadt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Beautiful hotel in the perfect location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The beautiful design and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's a 2 minute walk to the Rathaus & the center of old town. Most tours start from the Rathaus, including the very much worth it Night Watchman tour.
We stayed here in early November, after tourist season had died down. We arrived much earlier than the stated check out time, yet the hotel immediately started prepping our room so we could check in early. The room itself, on the top floor, was beautiful and had a great view looking across the street at the church. Everyone was friendly, helpful and spoke perfect English. We could not have asked for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hectorfrom Florida

Great Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is on point and the dining staff was very nice as they stayed late to serve us when we arrived late one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
This is an excellent hotel to stay when touring Rothenburg. The staff was very friendly and helpful and accommodating. We had our choice of three rooms when we checked in, which was nice. The rooms we saw were nice, roomy and clean and each was very individual. Bathrooms were modern and clean. Breakfast was more than enough for us in the morning and we never bothered to go elsewhere for something else. The restaurant was very good also if you wanted to stay there for lunch or dinner. But if you didn't, all you had to do was walk out the door and there were numerous other choices to choose from around you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffreyfrom Upstate, SC

Best hotel of 7 during our trip!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in quite a few places in Bavaria. This was our favorite! It had the charming Germany flare we wanted while having all of the amenities we expect (AC!, comfortable bed, great service etc)Highly recommend. Restaurant good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by QQ

绝佳的地点

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
就算没有选择观景房间,也可以方便的在露台看到高天鹅堡,在餐厅看到新天鹅堡,离新天鹅堡的ticket office和上山巴士都非常近。房间较小但其他方面都不错。