Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia.

lovely, romantic hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
great experience, beautiful hotel in a beautiful medieval village. Fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Over-rated

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Nice decor. centrally located
Cons: I felt the staff only wanted our money. Not really trying to provide a good service. I had nicer experience with many other hotels than this one.
Location: The folks from the town were very friendly and genuine. We ran into their local parade when we arrived and got very warm welcome.
We booked the room through Expedia and had no idea the room is at the other building. The only front desk is at the main building that means the other 2 building had no security at all. We didn't feel safe staying at the other building so we asked to get a room at the main building. We were told initially it would cost another 30 euro. But then when we decided to take the room we were told it's actually another 43 Euro, not 30. But at that time we had already paid for the basic room and could not back out anymore. It does not make sense to me that we have to pay 43 euro to feel safe at a hotel. The room was nice after the upgrade. We had a balcony facing the valley and the room was re-painted, not really renovated. The free Wifi was good for only 5 hours, not 5 hours of usage but 5 hours counting from the minute we logged on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Charming and quiet

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. You leave your room key each time you go out, so there's more interaction with the reception staff.
Location: Town square is 5 minutes away. Definitely take the night watchman's tour! Shopping and great food are also just a few minutes walk from hotel.
Great location, just 10 to 15 minutes walk to most of downtown action and sights. Took a taxi from and to train station as most of the way is cobblestone and might be hard on rolling luggage. Room was beautifully decorated, with comfortable bed and small sitting area. Nights in June were cool, and I used the room fan also for cooling. I slept really well here! I would definitely stay here again, as it was very pleasant: nice room, helpful staff, perfect location. Gave the hotel facilities only a 4 rating as the floors and stairs are creaky. Everything is updated in the bathroom, though. It is all clean and well maintained, but these buildings that make up the hotel are a collection of wealthy people's homes from the past, and that's part of their charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Excellent. Good located. Good breakfast an beatifull town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from USA

Great Location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing. It was great
Location: Perfect , close to everything
Very enjoyable. Perfect for walking around the old city. Centrally located to everything !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Iowa City, IA

Right on the Main Street

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Right in the heart of the historic town.
Had a lovely time at the hotel and the food was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oksana + Joachim from California

Eisenhut

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unbelievably beautiful place, great location, could not have been better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, Staff, Luxury, and Location
Cons: Include a Breakfast
Friendly Knowledgeable Staff that go out of their way to make you feel welcome, Incredible Facility, Center of Town. Huge Room, Views worth the fee. Large full size bath tub. If you want Luxury this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christy from Texas

Amazing

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the perfect Hotel. Right in the middle of everything. Staff was amazing, fresh flowers in the room! Views were spectacular! I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time stood still

Posted Apr 3, 2014
An amazing town and felt surreal! We will definitely go back for christmas.