Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This hotel is beautiful & in a great location, close to everything in the town. The room was comfortable &, although we had a problem with the bathroom sink, the staff took care of it quickly. Some staff members are more friendly than others. The wifi is cumbersome to use & does not work well. You have to get a new password every 24 hours which is very annoying. But overall, it is a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great old hotel in the center of town!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The antiques, the attention to detail, the bar area.
Cons: No, it was very nice.
Location: Right in the middle so can walk around the wall of the city, or go to all the shops
We loved the interior with the old wide staircase, and the antiques everywhere. We liked how they keep the bar area open late so you can have a late night drink. Very fancy, and the staff were good too. Even loved the old elevators with the doors on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia.

lovely, romantic hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
great experience, beautiful hotel in a beautiful medieval village. Fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Over-rated

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Nice decor. centrally located
Cons: I felt the staff only wanted our money. Not really trying to provide a good service. I had nicer experience with many other hotels than this one.
Location: The folks from the town were very friendly and genuine. We ran into their local parade when we arrived and got very warm welcome.
We booked the room through Expedia and had no idea the room is at the other building. The only front desk is at the main building that means the other 2 building had no security at all. We didn't feel safe staying at the other building so we asked to get a room at the main building. We were told initially it would cost another 30 euro. But then when we decided to take the room we were told it's actually another 43 Euro, not 30. But at that time we had already paid for the basic room and could not back out anymore. It does not make sense to me that we have to pay 43 euro to feel safe at a hotel. The room was nice after the upgrade. We had a balcony facing the valley and the room was re-painted, not really renovated. The free Wifi was good for only 5 hours, not 5 hours of usage but 5 hours counting from the minute we logged on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Charming and quiet

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. You leave your room key each time you go out, so there's more interaction with the reception staff.
Location: Town square is 5 minutes away. Definitely take the night watchman's tour! Shopping and great food are also just a few minutes walk from hotel.
Great location, just 10 to 15 minutes walk to most of downtown action and sights. Took a taxi from and to train station as most of the way is cobblestone and might be hard on rolling luggage. Room was beautifully decorated, with comfortable bed and small sitting area. Nights in June were cool, and I used the room fan also for cooling. I slept really well here! I would definitely stay here again, as it was very pleasant: nice room, helpful staff, perfect location. Gave the hotel facilities only a 4 rating as the floors and stairs are creaky. Everything is updated in the bathroom, though. It is all clean and well maintained, but these buildings that make up the hotel are a collection of wealthy people's homes from the past, and that's part of their charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James S. from Irvine, California

Perfect Place to Stay in Rothenburg

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Eisenhut is definitely not one of the five-star american hotels we are used to staying at, but if you want the best Rothenburg has to offer, this is it. Right next door to the Christmas shop and half a block to the town square. Our room overlooked the Tauber Valley and was amazingly quiet. The bathroom was very well appointed with a large jetted tub perfect for soaking after a ling day of walking. Breakfast was just right and everyone in the family found something to get the day started. We'll return again soon; this time fro Christmas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Excellent. Good located. Good breakfast an beatifull town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ritu from Bombay

Excellent location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since v were staying for a longer time they upgraded us to the main building which had larger rooms..very comfy & overall great experience . Breakfast is great..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from USA

Great Location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing. It was great
Location: Perfect , close to everything
Very enjoyable. Perfect for walking around the old city. Centrally located to everything !