Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great location in Rothenburg o d T

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Goldenes Fass is a comfortable and inviting hotel all of a five minute walk outside the old walled city of Rothenburg o d Tauber. After seeing the size of the streets in the walled city I was very glad we did not have to drive in there. The hotel breakfast was excellent - if a bit pricey based on other places we stayed - and make sure to do the Night. Watchman's tour in the city. We found the staff at the Fass very helpful and easy to talk with. Wonderful spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great experience! Hotel very well kept & friendly, helpful staff w/great breakfast buffet! Five-minute walk to center-city Rothenburg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, vast array of choices at breakfast, delicious schnapps at the bar, convenient parking, and a short walk to the outer walls of Rothenburg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from detroit

not bad for what i paid

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a good location. The breakfast was alright. The hotel is under renovation. There was no lift to transport the luggage to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alan from Wendover, UK

An ideal stopping off point

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I knew nothing of the history of Rothenberg before I broke my journey on the A7 there. Wow! Anyway, the hotel was fine, typically Bavarian dining. Bedroom looked tired but the bathroom was bang up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I would book it again

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
If I'd have to stay in this area again I would return to this hotel. The staff was very friendly with any question that we had, including early check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Winter hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Note that while this hotel is quite nice in the Winter-time, it would probably be very noisy in the Summer when you'd have to leave the windows open as it is right next to a busy intersection (very few German hotels have Air Conditioning).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patty

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Rothenburg Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very well kept hotel, very helpfull and friendly staff, great breakfast. Having no elevator was a little tough as we are not young anymore, but otherwise we loved it!