Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Town itself.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Somewhere to sleep!
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Grotty Burger King outside. Hotel did not do lunches, and the evening dinner service was 6pm to ;last orders 8pm. Out of town
I was disappointed the location was outside the town, when there are equally good hotels actually in the town. Plenty of rooms available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by in 40s from a

Very clean room and friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Walked to shopping center. The hotel wad much better then the rating system expedia uses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just outside the wall, clean, but on noisy road

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
A normal tourist hotel on the main road into Rothenberg. Clean, unexciting, and in a good location, with ample rooms. Be sure you get a room in the back, not fronting on the road – which is noisy ALL night! Breakfast is quite nice, if it’s included in your room. E14 is too expensive if you have to buy it separately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ed and flo from England

Fantastic welcome and service

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful overnight stay in Rothenburgh, fortunate to have hit the weekend of the wine market. This combined with the good accomodation made the stay very memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Rothenburg ob der Tauber

Posted Aug 16, 2013
I had such a lovely stay here. Very modern room in a good location. Breakfast was also good even if it was not included with my booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bicester, England

Too hot in summer

Posted Aug 11, 2013
No air con. Very hot in summer. With an open window it is very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric and Frances from Ottawa, Canada

modern, convenient to the old town

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent room quality, safe bike and car parking, a lovely back patio area, very short walk into the old town