Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10/10 would stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, reasonably priced, and a very nice room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, beds, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Rothenburg o.d. Tauber is right there. That's the thing to do.
I thought this was a wonderful hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Lastly the location just about can't be beat, plus parking on location. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recepção

Posted Jun 6, 2015
A recepção não foi das melhores por causa da falta de paciência e cortesia da atendente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Ok Hotel, very good location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Hotel is a little old and dated, the bathroom was very small. No in room safe and no mini fridge. No frills hotel. The location however was excellent, right outside the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: location was very convenient
Cons: not a thing
Location: Location is right at the main gate into Rothenburg. Every thing is within a twenty minute walk
My wife and I spent two nights in Rothenburg in May. Hotel management and staff were exceptional. breakfast buffets were plentiful and wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good Hotel Near Inner City

Posted May 28, 2015
1 Blond reception staff exemplified the stereotypical German; fast, efficient but cold. Others were more amicable. Room comfortable but no refrigerator; bathroom excellent; must use room key to keep any electrical outlets/lights going. Hotel restaurant next door is excellent for breakfast and dinner and are super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
There was a festival in town when we arrived. We were unable to drive to the hotel. Unable to park at hotel until after 6pm. Wished we would have been notified of this by the hotel. Really nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
ホテルの方の対応等は、良いのですが、泊まった部屋にバスがなかったのと、ベランダのドアが壊れてたのが残念です?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eckental

Tolle Lage, Familienzimmer etwas klein

Posted May 17, 2015
Haben zu viert (2 Erwachsene, 2 Kinder) für einen kurze Stadtbesichtigung einmal im Hotel Rappen übernachtet. Unser Familienzimmer war ungefähr 25 qm² groß und beinhaltet einen kleinen Tisch, 1 Doppel-Bett und ein aufgeklapptes Schlaf-Sofa auf dem unsere 2 Kinder (8 und 13) einigermaßen Platz hatten. Schade, denn bei der Buchung wurde uns über Expedia "Familienzimmer mit 4 Einzelbetten" angezeigt. Das Badezimmer ist allerdings schön geräumig und beinhaltet eine Duschkabine. Die Lage des Hotels - direkt an der Stadtmauer und dem Galgentor - ist super für eine Besichtigung der Altstadt. Gratis WLAN gibt es auch, an der Rezeption wird für jedes Gerät das man anmelden möchte ein Account erstellt. Das beinhaltete Frühstückbuffet war in Ordnung, jeder konnte etwas nach seinem Geschmack (Müsli, Käse, Wurst, Brötchen, Rührei, Speck, Bratwürstchen) finden, das Personal war sehr freundlich. Insgesamt gibt es nur ein OK als Bewertung, da den Kids das Schlafsofa etwas zu klein war. Für eine Übernachtung mit Stadtbesichtigung ist das Hotel Rappen trotzdem empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ratingen

Sehr gutes Hotel in Stadtnähe.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Das es so Stadtnah war und trotzdem sehr ruhig.
Cons: Einen asphaltirten Parkplatz anlegen.
Wir waren sehr beeindruckt von dieser mittelalterlichen Stadt!!!!! Es gab sehr viele Geschäfte ,Hotels und Restaurants.