Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by dan from Dan

Was not worth the price

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Outdated hotel advertised free WiFi wrong had to pay. Free breakfast consisted of a few left over cold cuts and day old veggies. I understand Breakfast in Germany is this but this was substandard, maybe due to out of season. The family who run hotel are too busy with the restaurant to deal with the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Colorado

Within the Walls

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and hospitality. Breakfast was included and very good. Rooms were clean and the basthroom was good size with pleanty of hot water. Hotel is located within the old city and everything is an easy walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Well located in old city, nice for family

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 8 PM and were escorted to an apartment about one block away from the cafe. We had a divided room with a kitchenette. The room had been fairly recently renovated, the bathroom was fine. We had expected a hotel room for two people. The cafe was closed but we found dinner nearby. All was well except that the bottom sheet of our otherwise comfortable beds, felt like sandpaper. I think it was terry cloth dried without a dryer. Breakfast was fine. We had a secure parking place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyn from USA

This was a nice surprise

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the "apartment" which was located in the residential neighborhood just up the hill from the cafe and hotel. We had a private parking spot behind a gate and enjoyed staying off the main streets of town. It was very quiet here. We enjoyed the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by russell from Brisbane

neat and tidy

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
very well located in rothenburg ob de tauber. service good, breakfast was good, parking not real convenient, but a great place to stay and 'chill' for a couple of days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davis from Rothenburg

Great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Take a room in the back. The noise was loud at night- up until 10:00 PM and everything settled down. Everyone was very helpful and spoke English. This hotel I'd above a pastry shop and the breakfast was delicious. I would go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Hawaii

in the middle of it all

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
great small hotel & cafe. perfect location in the heart of the medieval town. hearty German breakfast, though not if you want to leave before 8 a.m. park your car in their garage and forget it while you are there. ask for room in the back overlooking the peaceful valley--beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim & Amy

Perfect location Rothenburg ob der Tauber

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Location!
Cons: Better breakfast
We stayed at Hotel Uhl for two nights in June 2013. The hotel is right on the Main Street of Rothenburg ob der Tauber. The whole walled part of the old city is within easy walking distance. This town is a gem!!! The hotel location is perfect, but if you have a front room, the city night sounds (mostly just an occasioanal car or chatty tourists heading back to their hotel) are right outside your window when you go to bed. The staff is friendly, and the owner, Robert, speaks English, and is very helpful. The breakfast which was included was fine, nothing special - though the coffee was great, but with the costs of eating out in Germany, and especially Rothenburg, every little bit helps.