Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Most things but in particluar the friendly service of all staff and the restaurant food quality served in a relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Bathroom size for a party of five was a little small
Location: Right in the middle of town with everything close at hand
Arrived a little later than planned and found out that the car park was full, phoned the hotel and the owner (a lovely lady) came to meet us and directed us to their courtyard where they had saved a place for us to park. She then proceeded to carry two of our heaviest bags to our room (I offered to help but she would have none of it). Restaurant was comfortable with great food and very welcoming of families. Next day we were glad to find out just how close we were to the town square (a few yards) and what a beautiful town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Cute small hotel, modern inside

Posted Aug 23, 2014
In old town, 14 min walk down one street to train station. Cute old hotel that is modern inside. Rooms have no safe. No AC but windows open, no fridge. Good size bathroom and shower considering it is a smallish hotel. Comfortable w pillow choices. Very Quiet w windows facing courtyard ( really more rooms and a roof- no view) , but smoke from neighboring smoker rooms comes in windows. Restaurant attached is excellent. Super short walk to main square but just around corner so it is quieter. Nice hotel, very nice helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Atanassovfrom Miami

close to perfect stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a night and a day in Rothenburg and we were very happy with our hotel choice. The location is hard to beat - right in the center of the old town and close to everything you want to see. We had our best experiences with the hotel staff – very nice, polite and all speaking very good English. The restaurant was great too – delicious trout, perfect schnitzel au naturel and refreshing Franconian house wine. I'd strongly recommend both - the hotel and the restaurant to anybody visiting this picturesque town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GWilliamsfrom Fayetteville, AR

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location. Although this city is very hard to navigate in, the staff retrieved my car and brought it into a private garage. The property is situated right off the main square, so the location was very handy. Staff was also there for our every need. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Room lacked air conditioning, but most hotels in this city generally do. Boasted a very good restaurant with regional foods. I would highly recommend this hotel to those traveling to this very charming city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice place. Breakfast was so so. Clean and well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has the basics. It is not a high-end, amenities packed facility. The staff is extremely helpful. Breakfast is good enough. Our room was small, but clean and adequate. And you can't beat the location! Just one block off the square. They also have a parking garage, which is much needed if you drive in the area and very reasonably priced... there is almost no public parking close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric Melgrenfrom Wichita, Kansas

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel charming and very close to city center. Advertised as having international speakers, which it did, but only a minority of staff were. Breakfast included with room far exceeded our expectations. Very reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, bad bed and very old furniture

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was so small and very old. Breakfast was good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennisfrom Southern California

Location, location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
First the location was excellent for Rothenburn ob der Tauber, just a block away from the main square. The outside seating for eating was quieter there at the hotel. On arrival the person at the check-in desk carried our 2 50 pound bags up to the 3rd floor (no elevator). We didn't have time to eat there before the night watchman tour, and the restaurant at the hotel closed at 9 PM, about when the tour would be over. They accommodated us by letting us order what we wanted and it was ready when we arrived back about 9 PM. On departure two people from the front desk helped get our bags down the street to where the taxi would pick us up. Overall good experience.