Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Beautiful town, central accommodation

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Rothenberg is a lovely 16th century town and our Hotel Gasthof was central, cosy, friendly and staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essen

Sehr schönes Hotel mit hervorragender Küche

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Die Sauberkeit und der Service
Cons: Nein, nicht wirklich.
Location: Das Hotel ist Citynah gelegen. Man erreicht alle wichtigen Punkte in Rothenburg o.d.T. in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß.
Superfreundliches Personal, hilfsbereit und sehr zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice little hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice little hotel about half block from Marianplatz within walking distance of everything in old town. Typical German hotel room but with king size bed. Wardrobe for clothes, small desk and chair complete furnishings. Wall mounted flat screen TV. Had room on 1st floor overlooking street - no problem wjith noise. Excellent restaurant on first floor frequented by locals - always a good sign. Hotel rooms on upper floors. NO LIFT snd stair case is narrow and steep so if you have any mobility issues this is not the hotel for you. Has secure indoor parking about a block away for only 10 euros a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rodgau

gutes Hotel direkt in der Altstadt

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: die schöne Lage in der Altstadt und das freundliche Personal
Location: mitten in der Altstadt . Käthe Wohlfahrt Weihnachtsdorf ist nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt. Tour mit dem Nachtwächter 21:30 ab Marktplatz, echt gut
Das Hotel zur Sonne ist sehr gut in der Altstadt gelegen, der Marktplatz von Rothenburg liegt gleich um die Ecke. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet und komfortabel. Das Frühstück war lecker und reichhaltig. Und im Gasthof kann man auch sehr gut speisen. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt dort und würden dieses Hotel beim nächsten Aufenthalt wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ローテンブルク観光には便利なこじんまりしたホテル

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
街の中心部に近くて便利でした。 部屋はこじんまりしていたけど、寝るだけだったんで問題なしです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by my2山本from 非常にいい

優れた立地、若い親切なスタッフ

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
立地は広場の直ぐ横で、町の中心で、ベストポジションでした。ホテルのスタッフも若い方でしたが、男女とも愛想よくしてくれました。やはりこの町は全て見たいので良かった。夜景も出て直ぐに市庁舎などあるので楽でした。買い物も便利。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wonderful fing in Rothenburg ADT.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Faboulous stay in a wondreful city that still has that small town charm. We made last minute reservations as everything in Nuremburg was fully booked. We showed up late but Klaus (owner and chef) welcomed us and made our stay wonderful. We only planned on staying for one night, but ended up staying for three we loved it so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Renéfrom Helsinki

Nice Old Town hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in the middle of the old town of Rothenburg ob der Tauber. Ok breakfast, the room was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ドイツ

旧市街の中にあるホテル

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: 立地。無料の朝食、WIFI。駐車場(有料)。
Cons: 変な臭いがしたので、部屋の換気をもっとしてほしい。
旧市街の城壁の中にあり、マルクトホテルから徒歩1分程度の非常に良い立地。この立地で朝食込みでこの料金だったらお得だと思います。 小さなホテルなのでスタッフも非常にアットホームです。 旧市街の中心に位置しているのに、ホテルの裏に専用駐車場があるのは大変助かりました(有料ですが)。ただし、城壁内は一方通行の道が多いのでナビが付いていると安心です。また、駐車スペースは非常に狭いですが、頼めばスタッフが代わりに駐車してくれます。 レストランの奥がホテルのフロントなので、毎回レストランの中を通らなければいけないのは面倒でした。 部屋は少し変な臭いがしたり、バスタブがなかったりしますが、よく清掃されているので、寝るだけの所と思えば問題ないです。