Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from naples florida

An Exquite Family Run Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable room, nice breakfast, affordability and last but not least...location.
We checked in after a 15 minute walk from the bahnhof. The owner (I believe) carried our luggage two flights to the room, against my plea to help. The hotel is small and family run while being only ten or so steps from the central plaza. The guest rooms are spacious and modern. A German breakfast is included along with a lit candle and rose. Very nice but makes me feel how unromantic I am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Ontario

Value for money

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Wi-fi signal in the room.
Location: Walk to everything in Rothenburg, much nicer to stay inside the walls.
Pleasant small hotel in the middle of town, on a pedestrian thoroughfare around the corner from the Town Square. Staff were very helpful. Good breakfast. Dinner in their restaurant very good. Wi-fi had to be accessed in the reception area, poor signal in the room. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gsome from St Paul, MN

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location just off the main square. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Columbia, MD USA

AWESOME

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect. It is in the middle of the the old town; our room was immaculate and the furnishings were new. We opened our windows and had views worthy of postcards. The breakfast was great and the staff was helpful. All spoke English. This is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is on a busy street, in the center of town. Great service. Very nice breakfast was included. Staff was friendly. Internet connection, which was very important to us. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic town with great intown location

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Wonderful town. Good hotel with helpful staff. Had a room overlooking the street and enjoyed watching the people when we were in our room. The town closed down fairly early so we were able to keep our window open and enjoy the breeze. I would recomment the night watch man tour in the evening starting in the town square. Driving the streets are a little crazy, go slow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family

Every Thing You Need

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in the center of old town. Very close to all the sites. Our room slept 5 comfortably. Very clean. Elegant breakfast. We bought lunch there - good food. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Lovely guesthouse in a beautiful old town

Posted Sep 25, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel und Gasthof zur Sonne Rothenburg. We had a family room with lots of space - one of the biggest rooms we had on our month long stay in Europe & central to town. The staff were friendly & the town was amazing, really beautiful with so much to see & do. I recommend the Nightwatchmans tour - it was great. It was very informative but delivered with humour. This guy is seriously funny & you can see he loves what he does. We would all happily stay here again, but for longer next time!