Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Close to everything. Very reasonable price.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Has everything at reasonable price. Close, quaint. Beds were in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 吉祥寺

それなりに、またここでも良いかも

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: 古い家屋だが、内容はリニューアルされ、エレベーターも完備されている。
Cons: 個人旅行向けに送迎サービスの案内は欲しい。別に有料だって良いのだから。
Location: 城壁まで歩いて30秒。クリスマスショップは50過ぎの男でも楽しい、ついつい細かいものを、買いすぎに注意。街全体がテーマパークのよう。商店街のショウウィンドウを見ていくのが、とても楽しい。大都市では、こんなゆったりした気分で歩けないので楽しかった。
土曜日の昼過ぎに鉄道で着いたら、駅前タクシーがまったく見当たらなかった。大きなトランクを引いて坂道を登るのは辛い。ホテルには送迎サービスはないようなので、事前にタクシーの手配を依頼しておけばよかった。ホテル内部は現代的にリニューアルされ、部屋も小奇麗で一夜の宿なら悪くない。日本人団体客も多く、ホテル内も日本語の掲示があるなど居心地は思ったより良かった。 朝食も悪くない。 チェックアウトの際はタクシーを呼んでもらった。 また、この街を訪れる時があれば、再び泊まるのも有りかなと思っている。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Nice hotel in the romantic town

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very nice hotel with good food and nice ambience. The only draw back is Wifi is very expensive at the rate of Euro 2.5 per hour. Regardless it is good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john perry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great restaurant

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in room
Location: Location was very good and just a short walk from the town centre
Lobby and restaurant are very modern and in good condition. Room was less so but nothing to really complain about. No tea/coffee making facilities or air conditioning was a bit of a bind but the rest of the room was nice. We had an evening meal in the restaurant and both the food and the service were top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom WF, niedersachsen

Ganz mein Geschmack

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Alles! Ich habe ein neues Lieblingshotel gefunden!
Cons: Ein kleines Manko , es fehlt eine Klimaanlage in den Zimmern . Sonst alles perfekt.
Location: Direkt in der Altstadt , an der Stadtmauer . Man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen. Parken direkt vorm Haus, kostenlos. Toll!
Ich habe ein neues Lieblingshotel gefunden. Außen historisch, innen modern! Sehr harmonische Inneneinrichtung, die sich durch ganze Hotel zieht. Das Restaurant war spitze. Vom Service über das Essen bis zur Einrichtung volle Punktzahl! Waren leider nur für 1 Übernachtung da. Wir kommen gerne wieder! Wenn Rothenburg , dann prinzhotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Good location in beautiful town.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location was good for touring the wall and the town on foot. Managed to get parking. Room good size.
Lovely hotel but very noisy if you wanted the windows open which, at 28C you definitely did. Dismayed to see a 12 additional charge for WiFi (when it costs them buttons to provide) but more dismayed at how the desk clerk handled my giving that feedback. Instead of saying "thank you for letting us know" I was informed that I was wrong to expect it the be free or cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by H. Schuurmanfrom Twente

Comfortabele bedden en toplocatie

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Geweldig uitgebreid ontbijt, zelfs gerookte zalm. Vriendelijke en service gerichte bediening. Locatie net binnen de stadsmuren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andersfrom Växjö

Bra övernattningshotell med bra läge

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fungerar perfekt som ett övernattningshotell vid genomresa. Bra läge precis innanför ringmuren, med gångavstånd till torget och sevärdheterna. Bra frukost till en OK merkostnad. Gratist parkering utanför. Enda nackdelen var avsaknad av luftkonditionering, då det var 32 grader varmt när vi var där (=28 grader på rummet).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com