Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LM from M

Excellent location, a little bit pricy

Posted May 28, 2014
This hotel is located close to the main attractions in Rothemburg, walking distance to everything in the old town. The room looks and feels like new, big enough as well. I would stay again with no doubts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Staci from Anchorage, AK

Charming hotel in great location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room in a great location; inside the city wall and easy to find. It was nice being away from the center square/town hall area for a quiet peaceful nights sleep. Was surprised to find several restaurants open late in the neighborhood. The city wall is directly next to the hotel and accessible 24 hours...kind of cool to walk it in the dark! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and thankfully fluent in English for those of us who are still working on our German language skills. My only suggestion to them would be to either explain how the wifi works at check-in or offer a way to purchase from the room...nothing worse than having to get dressed again and traipse all the way back to the front desk to buy wifi time (ok, there's a lot worse than that but that's the worst thing I found at this hotel so all in all it was wonderful!) We love Rothenburg and, no doubt, we'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Nice hotel, great location, but....

Posted Jun 17, 2013
.... the rooms aren't air conditioned (or at least the one we had), meaning that we need the windows open to try and cool the very hot room. This wouldn't normally be a problem, apart from there was a lot of noisy late night revellers passing by in the early hours of the morning (this was a Saturday night stay). The only other minor issues were that of the wi-fi, which was expensive to use, and the bar was only open in the evening from 5:30pm to 11pm. On the plus side, there was ample parking, the room was modest but comfortable, the breakfast was good and on the whole the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ken from USA

Nicely located for train travellers

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: No free wifi
Location: Located inside the city wall and close to the station
This hotel is good for train travellers in that it is one of the hotels which are located inside the city wall and close to the station. The room we stayed was clean and big enough for two of us. The breakfast was very good for its price (EUR5)! The shortcomings would be: no free wifi offered, inflexible check-in time and limited availability of staff at the reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ozaki from Brazil

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Excellent hotel. Very large room, clean bathroom is excvelente. Perfectly located. strongly recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moran1114

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Parking is a challenge but it was worth the trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Netherlands

Good Stay in Rothenburg

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was great. Best hotel scrambled eggs I've ever had.
Cons: Elevator required repair while we were there.
Location: Easy to walk everywhere in the town. It was next to the city wall stairway entrance and had plenty of parking.
Everything was great. Terrific location. Only minus was that the elevator broke while we were there, but a repairman was working on it within an hour. Bad news was that it needed parts so it would be our of service for a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location and the service provided by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bluejade

Excellent hotel for family vacation

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
it's location is very nice. In the old town, but within walking distance of the train station.