Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Smithfrom Illinois

Good for one night

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. After ready reviews from months prior about the renovations of the hotel, I expected it to be done by now. But when we first walked in, it was in shambles and had I not already pre-paid for my room I probably would have walked out and went elsewhere. Also, while the desk clerk was very friendly, he had no idea how to check us in since I had paid by hotels.com. He was also wearing crocks, sweatpants, and looked like he just ran around the block and was all sweaty. Not a good first impression. Also, the hotel has no ice maker and the ice maker in the fridge didn't work either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joefrom Eden Prairie, MN

Worth the price

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked Aspen. breakfast included. The beds were very nice, which can not be said for many hotels. Friendly staff. They were remodeling in the hallways so there was a little inconvenience but the room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianne Noskowiakfrom Antigo Wi

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful room very clean and smelling nice I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mark petersonfrom green bay, wi

close to highway access

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel is still remodeling. stuff piled up in public lobby area. not a welcoming site. staff was nice, continental breakfast was well stocked, rooms were comfy and large. stingy on extras like toilet paper, housekeeping staff left cleaning supplies in our bathroom at the time of check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amherst, WI

The room was wonderful. Spacious and clean.

Posted May 1, 2014
Cons: Finish the re-model and work on the accessibility.
Location: It's near the mall and skiing and not too far from downtown arts and entertainment.
This hotel needs to do a better job with accessibility. The toilet needs to be taller, and the tub eliminated. They were also under construction, so some floors were uneven. The new spaces they are building are lovely and will result in a better score next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Only problem, there are no ice machines in the hotel other than the one in the refrigerator and you have to turn it one when you get there and wait for ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Milwaukee

Granite Peak skiing

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here the night before skiing Granite Peak & it served our purpose well. Room was nice and I had no problem sleeping, though a friend had trouble w/ the noise from the heating unit. Complimentary breakfast was not offered this month due to reconstruction.