Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Appleton

Perfect for my purpose

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a place to sleep after going to event a block away. Nice and convenient. Very nice girl at front desk.Room was comfortable and clean. free breakfast was not fancy, but was just great to have it available. I would certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vinit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

You get what you paid for

Posted Jan 28, 2015
as title says, its a cheap option if you want to stay one night. Room was clean but bathroom had horrible smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Thank you.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Your staff was excellent, courteous, and thoughtful. However, the room lighting was quite dim and the floor lamp did not work. The bathroom lighting is insufficient to properly apply makeup and there was no other lighting source that was better. The sink faucet pull was so difficult I thought I was going to pull the entire thing out of the sink when I first tried to turn it on. A child would have great difficulty with it. We observed that some units were being renovated and trust that the tile grout will be fixed as well - it is moldy! However, the bathtub drain worked and the shower curtain did not have mildew on the bottom of it! That is a plus for a motel! The breakfast was adequate. However, there was no alternative to milk (soy, rice, etc.). We will be back when the need arises to stay when our entire family meets. We grandparents do like our quiet time away and the location is convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from chicago

convenient location, good deal

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
clean, cheap stay, helpful and pleasant front desk staff, right off highway, easy access to granite peak and wausau
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, WI

Nice, very economical

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: hot tub
Cons: the noise level - the doors shut hard and awoke me in the middle of the night as other guests were coming and going into their room
Location: everything you need if you wanted to shop or go eat
Good, needed someplace to stay during weather. Very economical and cozy beds. Hot tub and pool very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippewa Falls, WI

Enjoyable visit

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The room was great
Cons: A little updating.
Location: Visited art museums in Wauasau
A great time on our anniversary. The motel room was clean and quiet.... exactly what we hoped for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Not much
Mold on the tile where tile joins tub. Tub faucet difficult to operate very hard to pull out. Sink faucet hard to operate. Bath towels very thin